Find U.S. Federal government information from 1744 to present that aggregates foundational governmental document indexes and current collections to create a single index to U.S. government publications. Many collections include links to full text. Includes GPO and non-GPO distributed publications.
Searchable original, historical documents ranging from major historical events to personal accounts and family histories. Users can also share their own content and insights. Formerly known as "Footnote.com"
Family histories, genealogical serials, local histories, and primary sources, including U.S. Federal Census, 1790-1940, and Private Relief Actions, Memorials and Petitions from the U. S. Serial Set. Coverage: All 50 states, Canada and the British Isles.
Extensive backfile volumes of more than 2,500 full text, core scholarly journals in History, Political Science and other disciplines. The backfiles begin with the very first issues, many of which reach back to the 1800s.
The Connecticut State Library participates in JSTOR Public Library Collections I and II which include:
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1924 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
Historical newspaper database covering over 100 newspaper titles from cities and towns in Connecticut from 1786 to 2005. You may find newspaper articles, births, deaths, and more with browse by location, date and publication.
Call Number: Federal Documents Y 4.C 73/2:T 53 Item does not circulate.
Publication Date: 1912
Online in Hathi Trust and our subscription databases.
Print: also Y 1.1/3:62-726
Full Title: "Titanic" disaster: hearings before a subcommittee of the Committee on Commerce, United States Senate, Sixty-second Congress, second session, pursuant to S. Res. 238, directing the Committee on Commerce to investigate the causes leading to the wreck of th...
NARA Site: "This File Unit contains records, some of which may not be available online...
This case was initiated to limit the liability of the Oceanic Steam Navigation Company, Ltd., for loss of life and property resulting from the sinking of the Titanic on its maiden voyage. The case file contains court papers, evidence, and claims of survivors and representatives of the deceased."
Library of Congress (LOC) research guide: "The Titanic was designed to be the most luxurious passenger steamship in the world. This guide provides information for researching the topic of the "building the Titanic" in the Chronicling America digital collection of historic newspapers."
Library of Congress (LOC) research guide: "On April 15, 1912, over 1,300 people died in one of the worst maritime disasters in history. This guide provides information on researching the topic of the "sinking of the Titanic" in the Chronicling America digital collection of historic newspapers."
Museum site: "Titanic Belfast is the world's largest Titanic visitor experience, exploring the Titanic story in a fresh and insightful way.
Make your way through the 9 interactive galleries of the Titanic Experience, explore the symbolism of our iconic building with The Discovery Tour, dine in Bistro 401 or browse for an exclusive gift in our Titanic Store. Walk the decks of the last remaining White Star vessel - SS Nomadic or immerse yourself in the historic Slipways as you uncover the true legend of Titanic, in the city where it all began."
Great Britain. Court to investigate loss of steamship "Titanic.", Arthur Gough-Calthorpe, and John Charles Bigham Mersey. Shipping Casualties (Loss of the Steamship "Titanic."): Report of a Formal Investigation Into the Circumstances Attending the Foundering On 15th April, 1912, of the British Steamship "Titanic." of Liverpool, After Striking Ice In Or Near Latitude 41⁰ 46' N., Longitude 50⁰ 14' W., North Atlantic Ocean, Whereby Loss of Life Ensued ... London: Pub. by H. M. Stationery off., 1912.