The Connecticut State Library will be close Friday, April 18, 2025.

Our databases and research guides are always here!

History Day Previous Topics

Archived collection of previously suggested History Day resources by topic. Links not maintained.

Nelson Mandela

Nelson Mandela

See also:

Apartheid - History Day, Previous Topics History Day page for previous topics. Contains resources that may be of help with future topics.

Mandela

Transitional justice [microform] : how emerging democracies reckon with former regimes : review sampler / Neil J. Kritz, editor; foreword by Nelson Mandela Y 3.P 31:2 J 98
Removing the African National Congress from treatment as a terrorist organization : report together with additional views (to accompany H.R. 5690) (including cost estimate of the Congressional Budget Office) Y 1.1/2:Serial 15199 Available online Connect to http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS94149 and Connect to http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS94150

LLMC-Digital
Includes parts of Mandela's trial.
ProQuest Congressional
Comprehensive index and selected full-text source for Congressional publications. Coverage: 1819-
User help pages at https://proquest.libguides.com/congressionalhelp
Biography Reference Bank
It includes biographies, obituaries and photographs. Most of the biographies come with full text, abstracts, and citations.
Biography Reference Source
A comprehensive collection of more than 461,000 full-text biographies on notable personalities.
researchIT CT News & Newspapers

Other Institutions

Some resources added a later dates.

System of Apartheid in South Africa (LOC)
Library of Congress (LOC) 1983 overview

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2025 2:54 PM
URL: https://libguides.ctstatelibrary.org/HistoryDayPreviousTopics
Print Page

Subjects: History Day

Tags: previous topics, spy, WW II

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.