The Connecticut State Library will be close Friday, April 18, 2025.

Our databases and research guides are always here!

History Day Previous Topics

Archived collection of previously suggested History Day resources by topic. Links not maintained.

Igor I. Sikorsky

Igor I. Sikorsky

Sikorsky

The Sikorsky legacy / Sergei I. Sikorsky, with the Igor I. Sikorsky Historical Archives. StLib Stacks TL716.9.S55 S54 2007 AVAILABLE
Museum
RG 079:005, Department of Environmental Protection: Air, Waste and Water, 1920-2013
Igor Sikorsky, the Russian years / K.N. Finne ; Carl J. Bobrow and Von Hardesty, editors ; translated and adapted by Von Hardesty. StLib Stacks TL540.S54 F513 1987 AVAILABLE

Connecticut Pioneers in Aviation
Call Number: Online and Stacks TL539 .C6 1963
Publication Date: 1963

Aviation History & Innovation (GPO)
Government Publishing Office (GPO) subject page

Hartford Courant (1764-1999)
Newspaper. Coverage: Access to 1764 - 1999 is a separate subscription provided by the Connecticut State Library and requires a CT State Library card.
researchIT CT News & Newspapers
Biography Reference Bank
It includes biographies, obituaries and photographs. Most of the biographies come with full text, abstracts, and citations.
Biography Reference Source
A comprehensive collection of more than 461,000 full-text biographies on notable personalities.
Congressional Legislative & Executive Publications
Public policy issues from Congressional Research Service. Coverage: CRS reports, 1916 - ; Committee Prints, 1830 -. Updated continuously. National and international.
Search tips at https://proquest.libguides.com/congressionalhelp/advanced

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2025 2:54 PM
URL: https://libguides.ctstatelibrary.org/HistoryDayPreviousTopics
Print Page

Subjects: History Day

Tags: previous topics, spy, WW II

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.