LibGuides Home: History Day Previous Topics: Lovelace, Ada

Ada Lovelace

lost earlier entries

Suggested search terms
- Ada (Computer program language)
Ada in the PAX environment [microform] StLib Fed Doc Microfiche D 103.53:FF-94/19
NASA, evolving to Ada [microform] : five-year plan StLib Fed Doc Microfiche NAS 1.15:105444
Eureka! An illustrated history of inventions from the wheel to the computer; a London Sunday times StLib GIRS Reference T15 .D3 1974
Journal of the Association for History and Computing
Who invented the computer? : the legal battle that changed computing history StLib Stacks QA76.17 .B87 2003

Selected Databases. Others may be of help.

suggested terms:

Other terms used during the time period being studied

American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1940
Digitized images of over 1,100 American magazines and journals that began publication between 1740 and 1900. Remote access with a library card issued by the Connecticut State Library.
JSTOR
Extensive backfile volumes of more than 2,500 full text, core scholarly journals in History, Political Science and other disciplines. The backfiles begin with the very first issues, many of which reach back to the 1800s.
The Connecticut State Library participates in JSTOR Public Library Collections I and II which include:
- Arts & Sciences I Collection
- Arts & Sciences II Collection
- Arts & Sciences III Collection
- Arts & Sciences IV Collection
- Arts & Sciences IX Collection
- Arts & Sciences V Collection
- Arts & Sciences VI Collection
- Arts & Sciences VII Collection
- Arts & Sciences VIII Collection
- Arts & Sciences X Collection
- Arts & Sciences XI Collection
- Arts & Sciences XII Collection
- Business III Collection
- Ecology & Botany II Collection
- Life Sciences Collection
Help and Support at https://support.jstor.org/hc/en-us
New York Times (1851-2020) with Index (1851-1993)
Historical New York Times with Index.Coverage: Full-text: 1851-2019. Index: 1851-1993.
O'Reilly for Public Libraries
Includes more than 43,000 books and 30,000 hours of video in areas such as information technology and software; business; digital media; professional and personal development; and desktop and web applications.