LibGuides Home: History Day Previous Topics: Reagan, Ronald

Ronald Reagan

Presidency
by GIS Government Information Reference Last Updated Apr 7, 2025 29 views this year

Ronald Reagan

SuDoc number for President Reagan is Pr 40
The cumulated indexes to the public papers of the presidents of the United States, Ronald Reagan, 1981-1989. StLib GIRS Reference J82 .E5 1995
The eighties : America in the age of Reagan. StLib Stacks E876 .E344 2005
The future of conservatism : conflict and consensus in the post-Reagan era / edited by Charles W. Dunn. StLib Stacks JC573 .F88 2007
Transforming America : politics and culture in the Reagan years / Robert M. Collins. StLib Stacks E876 .C635 2007
Reagan and the "briefing papers" / Institute for Social Inquiry, University of Connecticut. StLib Conn Doc Ag83soi poLL rebr c.2
Reagan at the start of his second term. StLib Conn Doc Ag83soi poLL reag c.2

Congress and the Nation
Call Number: Stacks KF49 .C653
Senate.gov describes: "Provides overviews and summaries of key issues and legislative proposals, organized
chronologically within subject chapters. Volume II through the current volume correspond to the
four years of a presidential administration. An excellent one-stop source for historical
overviews, names, dates, and issues."
Ronald Reagan, Intelligence and the End of the Cold War by Center for the Study of Intelligence (U.S.) (Editor); Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) Staff (Editor) Libguides: "Prepared in cooperation with the National Archives, Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, following a November 2, 2011, symposium. Uses a historical collection of newly declassified documents to tell the fascinating, behind-the-scenes story of US intelligence during the Reagan Administration and the key issues in US-Soviet relations that led to the end of the Cold War, including analysis of Mikhail Gorbachev. Contains many rare photographs, a Reagan Cold War time line, and a DVD which contains over 200 declassified documents from both US and Soviet sides."
Call Number: Online and Federal Documents PREX 3.22:R 22
ISBN: 9780160899737
Publication Date: 2012-02-27
Historical Collection On Ronald Reagan, Intelligence, And The End Of The Cold War
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2011?
Online access through our library catalog
Strategic Retrenchment And Renewal In The American Experience
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2014
Online access through our library catalog.
catalog: "t a time of fiscal constraint and global uncertainty, should the United States retrench geopolitically or seek to reinvigorate its international leadership? This collection of essays puts this pressing question in historical and theoretical context. The authors examine past episodes in which U.S. policymakers confronted similar choices, and draw insights from the strategies that they fashioned in response. The essays also consider the major theoretical and policy debates pertaining to the issues of retrenchment and renewal today."

Ronald Reagan

Also search catalog:
- United States -- Economic policy -- 1981-1993
- Reagan, Ronald -- Influence
- Reagan, Ronald -- Public opinion
- Reaganomics -- 2 Related Subjects

Other Institutions

Presidents - About the White House
2/20/2025 page not available. Jan. 18, 2025 archived page in WayBack Machine available at https://web.archive.org/web/20250118185429/https://www.whitehouse.gov/about-the-white-house/presidents/
White House site's guides to the U.S. Presidents.
Scroll to specific President and click image/link.

Nancy Reagan

A Tribute to Nancy Reagan (GPO)
Government Publishing Office (GPO): "A collection of documents and images acknowledging Former First Lady Nancy Reagan"

The Connecticut State Library will be close Friday, April 18, 2025.

Our databases and research guides are always here!

History Day Previous Topics

Ronald Reagan

Ronald Reagan

Ronald Reagan

Ronald Reagan

Other Institutions

Other Institutions

Nancy Reagan

Nancy Reagan