Many of our older documents might not be in our library catalog. If you are looking for older documents, please ask for help.
Consent to Treatment by 
Informed Consent by
LibGuides: "Informed Consent is a 300-page guidebook designed to assist patients and health consumers in understanding the clinical trial process and their rights as study volunteers. This first-of-its-kind consumers' guidebook provides comprehensive facts and objectives, expert commentary for patientsand their advocates to use in order to evaluate whether to include clinical trials among their treatment options. This consumer's guide is also an ideal resource for research professionals to use when discussing clinical trials as medical treatment options and when addressing volunteer questionsand concerns. Topics include...* Detailed discussion of risks and benefits of participation * The informed consent process * How clinical trials are designed and conducted * A history of policies and regulations that protect volunteer safety and ethical treatment * The roles and responsibilities of investigators, coordinators, IRBs and sponsors * A useful and practical appendix of reference information."
Medical experimentation : personal integrity and social policy by 
Ethics of Research Involving Human Subjects by Searching these databases may lead to articles of interest.
Not all articles will be available and not all databases may be used outside of the Connecticut State Library Building
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
Public policy issues from Congressional Research Service. Coverage: CRS reports, 1916 - ; Committee Prints, 1830 -. Updated continuously. National and international.
Extensive backfile volumes of more than 2,500 full text, core scholarly journals in History, Political Science and other disciplines. The backfiles begin with the very first issues, many of which reach back to the 1800s.
NOTE: The citations here are in medical format. You should determine what information is needed for the History Day citation style format. You may need to go back to the articles/links and determine from which database or federal agency they came.
Items listed in no particular order.
Sometime you can see an abstract (formal summary) of an article in a free database, but must have access to a subscription database to read the entire article. If the article looks helpful, a librarian can help locate where you might access the article.
Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page
The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.