LibGuides Home: Children's and YA Services: Collection Development

Magazines & Journals for Librarians

General Library Titles

American Libraries
(0002-9769) from 1/1/1975 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection.
Book Links
02/01/2002 to present (with a 14 Day delay) from EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Booklist
(Chicago, Ill. 1969) (0006-7385) from 1/1/2002 to present (14 day ebargo) in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Code4Lib
(1940-5758) 2007 to present from code4lib.org
Collaborative Librarianship
from 2009 to present from Digital Commons
Computers in Libraries
(1041-7915) from 7/1/1993 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
EContent
(Wilton, Conn.) (1525-2531) from 08/01/1999 to present in Professional Development Collection
Information Technology & Libraries
(0730-9295) from 03/01/2004 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Information Today
(8755-6286) from 07/01/1996 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Journal of Electronic Resources Librarianship
2008 to present from Taylor and Francis Online
Journal of Information Literacy
2010 to present from Loughborough University Library UK
Libraries & Information History
07/01/2003 to present (with a 12 Month delay) from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
Library Hi Tech
1998 (Vol. 16, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year) from ProQuest's ABI/INFORM Collection
Library Journal
(0363-0277) from 1/1/1975 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Library Leadership & Management
2005 to present from the Library Leadership and Management Association
Library Management
1992 (Vol. 13, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year) from ProQuest's ABI/INFORM Collection
Library of Congress Magazine
2012 to present from Library of Congress
Library Resources & Technical Services
(0024-2527) from 01/01/2004 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Library Technology Reports
(0024-2586) from 05/01/2002 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Library Trends
(0024-2594) from 01/01/1997 to 09/30/2007 in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Online Searcher
(2324-9684) from 01/01/2013 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Reference and User Services Quarterly
(1094-9054) from 06/01/2002 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Streaming Media
09/01/2006 to present from EBSCO's MainFile
Urban Library Journal
(City Univ. of New York) 2007 to present from CUNY.

For School, Children's, & YA Librarians

Book Links
02/01/2002 to present (with a 14 Day delay) from EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Booklist
(Chicago, Ill. 1969) (0006-7385) from 1/1/2002 to present (14 day ebargo) in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Children's Technology Review
12/01/2007 to present from EBSCO's MAS Ultra School Edition
Children and Libraries
09/01/2003 to present from EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Horn Book Magazine
(0018-5078) from 07/01/1990 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Knowledge Quest
(1094-9046) from 09/01/2003 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
School Library Journal
(New York, N.Y.) (0362-8930) from 09/01/1974 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
School Library Research
2006 to present from American Association of School Libraries (AASL)
Streaming Media
09/01/2006 to present from EBSCO's MainFile
Teacher Librarian
(Vancouver) (1481-1782) from 09/01/1990 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Transform and Thrive
From Mackin; TYSL - Transform Your School Library; 3 volumes as of Feb. 2020 - latest volume requires registration; previous volumes are freely downloadable
Young Adult Library Services
(1541-4302) from 04/01/2004 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection

For Academic and Special Librarians

College & Research Libraries
(0010-0870) from 01/01/1997 to present from ACRL
College & Research Library News
(0099-0086) 1979 to present from CRLN's Website.
Communications in Information Literacy
From 2007 to present from Portland State University Libraries
DttP: Documents to the People
2003 to present from the Government Documents Round Table (GODORT) of the American Library Association (ALA)
Health Information & Libraries Journal
03/01/2001 to present (with a 12 Month delay - full text embargo) from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
Information & Culture
01/01/2000 to present (with a 12 Month delay) from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
Information Outlook
09/01/1993 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
International Journal on Digital Libraries
04/01/1997 to present (with a 12 Month delay) from EBSCO's MainFile
Journal of Academic Librarianship
1993 to present via Science Direct
Journal of Librarianship & Scholarly Communication
05/01/2012 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
Journal of the Medical Library Association
(1536-5050) from 2002 to present from NLM.
Judaica Librarianship
12/01/2002 to present from EBSCO's MainFile
Law Library Journal
2000 to present from the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL)
Library Collections, Acquisitions, & Technical Services
03/01/2002 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
Libri: International Journal of Libraries & Information Services
03/01/2000 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
New Review of Academic Librarianship
04/01/2004 to present (with a 18 Month delay) from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
Notes (Music Library Association)
(0027-4380) from 09/01/1996 to present in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection
Practical Academic Librarianship
2011 to present from the SLA Academic Division
Science & Technology Libraries
09/01/2001 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
Student Research journal
(2575-2499) 2011 to present; from the School of Information at San José State University

Information Science and Research Journals

ALE Journal; Adult Literacy Education: The International Journal of Literacy, Language, and Numeracy
From ProLiteracy; Spring 2019-present
Annals of Library and Information Studies (ALIS)
(0972-5423) from 1954 to present from the NISCAIR website
ASLIB Journal of Information Management
Nov/Dec 1998 (Vol. 50, no. 10) - present (delayed 1 year) Association for Information Management from ProQuest's ABI/INFORM Collection
The Bottom Line
Summer 1994 (Vol. 8, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year) from ProQuest's ABI/INFORM Collection
Current Cites
1990 to present; An annotated bibliography of selected articles, books, and digital documents on information technology.
Data Technologies and Applications
2006 (Vol. 40, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year) from ProQuest's ABI/INFORM Collecction
Ethics and Information Technology
1999 (Vol. 1, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year) from ProQuest's ABI/INFORM Collection
First Monday
1996 to present; One of the first openly accessible, peer–reviewed journals solely devoted to research about the Internet.
IFLA Journal
1993 to present from the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions
Information and Learning Science
1993 (Vol. 94, no. 1105) - present (delayed 1 year) from ProQuest's ABI/INFORM Collection
Information Discovery and Delivery
1995 (Vol. 23, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year) from ProQuest's ABI/INFORM Collection
Information Management
1995 (Vol. 23, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year) from ProQuest's ABI/INFORM Collection
International Journal of Digital Curation
2006 to present from the University of Edinburgh for the Digital Curation Centre
International Journal of Knowledge Management and Practices
2013 (Vol. 1, no. 1) - present, some exceptions (delayed 1 year) from ProQuest's ABI/INFORM Collection
Journal of Enterprise Information Management
1992 (Vol. 5, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year) from ProQuest's ABI/INFORM Collection
Journal of Information Technology
Feb 1986 (Vol. 1, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year) from ProQuest's ABI/INFORM Collection
LIBER Quarterly
1999 to present; Journal of the Association of European Research Libraries
Weave: Journal of Library User Experience
2014 to present from Michigan Publishing

More Book Reviews

History: Reviews of New Books
09/01/1996 to present (with a 18 Month delay) from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
Journal of Artists Books
10/01/2003 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
Kirkus Reviews
12/01/2001 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
NT Times Book Review
Jan 19, 1997 to present from ProQuest's Newspapers
Publishers Weekly
01/20/1997 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
Women's Review of Books
07/01/1996 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Permier
World Literature Today
01/01/1990 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier

Computers

Macworld
01/01/2001 to present from EBSCO's Academic SearchPremier
PC Magazine
01/05/1999 to present in EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
PCWorld
01/01/1996 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier

Science & Technology

Popular Science
11/01/2002 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
MIT Technology Review
05/01/1990 to present from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier
Wired
06/01/2008 to present from EBSCO's Science Reference Center (HTML only)

Credits

This project is funded by the State of Connecticut and the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the Connecticut State Library.

Children's and YA Services

Collections in Other Languages in Connecticut Public Libraries

Full List - Fiscal Year 2021: