Skip to main content

About Us: Home

Information about locations, hours, staff, and more!

DLD Brochures & Newsletters

  Brochure                         Newsletters

Division of Library Development Brochure     February 2017 Newsletter

Locations and Hours

Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
860-757-6665
Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 4:30pm
Closed Federal and State holidays

Middletown Library Service Center
786 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
MLSC: 860-704-2200
Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 4:30pm
Closed Federal and State holidays

Because DLD values your library as an essential service

Whom Do You Call?

DLD Staff Directory by Subject

Children's Services * Young Adult Services
Linda Williams, Linda.Williams@ct.gov
860-704-2207

Construction Grants * Public Library Statistics * State Aid * borrowIT CT
Tom Newman, Tom.Newman@ct.gov
860-757-6573

deliverIT CT (Ccar)
Walter Magnavice, Walter.Magnavice@ct.gov
860-566-1100, x306
Dawn La Valle, Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
860-757-6665

LSTA Grant Program * E-Rate
Maria Bernier, Maria.Bernier@ct.gov
860-704-2204

Middletown Library Service Center
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2200

Policy Development * Professional Materials
Dawn La Valle, Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
860-757-6665

Professional Development and Continuing Education
Steve Cauffman, Stephen.Cauffman@ct.gov
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2223

researchIT CT (iCONN) - Electronic Resources
Eric Hansen, Eric.A.Hansen@ct.gov
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2224

Statewide Library Catalog and Cataloging
Gail Hurley, Gail.Hurley@ct.gov
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2222

Statewide Library Catalog Interlibrary Loan
Steve Cauffman, Stephen.Cauffman@ct.gov
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2223

Trustees & Friends of the Library
Dawn La Valle, Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
860-757-6665

DLD Staff Directory

DLD Staff


Dawn La Valle
Division Director
860-757-6665
Fax: 860-757-6503
Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov


Lynette Baisden
Administrative Assistant
Division of Library Development
860-757-6665
Fax: 860-757-6503
Lynette.Baisden@ct.gov

Maria Bernier
LSTA Coordinator
860-704-2204
Maria.Bernier@ct.gov

Grace Burchard
Library Technical Assistant
860-704-2212
Grace.Burchard@ct.gov

Steve Cauffman
requestIT CT Coordinator
860-704-2223
Stephen.Cauffman@ct.gov

Judy Crooks
Circulation / ILL
860-704-2205
Judy.Crooks@ct.gov

Eric Hansen
eGO and researchIT CT Coordinator
860-704-2224
Eric.A.Hansen@ct.gov

Gail Hurley
Library Development Consultant
860-704-2222
Gail.Hurley@ct.gov

Walter Magnavice, Jr.
deliverIT CT Supervisor
deliverIT CT
860-566-1100 x 306
Walter.Magnavice@ct.gov

Tom Newman
Statistics & Grant Administration
860-757-6573
Tom.Newman@ct.gov

Diane Stielau
Library Aide
860-704-2208
Diane.Stielau@ct.gov

Linda Williams
Retired

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.