Skip to main content

About Us: Contact Us

Information about locations, hours, staff, and more!

Not sure who to contact? Use the online form.

DLD Staff Directory

DLD staff


Dawn La Valle
Division Director
860-757-6665
Fax: 860-757-6503
Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov


Lynette Baisden
Administrative Assistant
Division of Library Development
860-757-6665
Fax: 860-757-6503
Lynette.Baisden@ct.gov

Maria Bernier
Statewide Data Coordinator
860-704-2204
Maria.Bernier@ct.gov

Brad Bullis
Digital Content & Innovation Coordinator
860-704-2206
Bradley.Bullis@ct.gov

Grace Burchard
Library Technical Assistant
860-704-2212
Grace.Burchard@ct.gov

Steve Cauffman
Retired

Judy Crooks
Circulation / ILL
860-704-2205
Judy.Crooks@ct.gov

Christine Gauvreau
LSTA & E-rate Coordinator
860-704-2224
Christine.Gauvreau@ct.gov

Gail Hurley
Professional Development Coordinator
860-704-2222
Gail.Hurley@ct.gov

Kymberlee Powe
Children's/YA Consultant
860-704-2207
Kymberlee.Powe@ct.gov

Melvin Resto
Supervisor of Transportation Operations
860-566-1100 x306
Melvin.Resto@ct.gov 

Diane Stielau
Library Aide
860-704-2208
Diane.Stielau@ct.gov

Contact DLD - Online Form

Whom Do You Call?

DLD Staff Directory by Subject

Children's Services * Young Adult Services
Kymberlee Powe, Kymberlee.Powe@ct.gov
860-704-2207

Construction Grants * Public Library Statistics * State Aid * borrowIT CT  * deliverIT volume
Maria Bernier, Maria.Bernier@ct.gov
860-704-2204
Construction Grants awarded prior to 2019: Dawn La Valle, Dawn.Lavalle@ct.gov
860-757-6665

deliverIT CT (Ccar)
Daily Operations: Melvin Resto, Melvin.Resto@ct.gov
860-566-1100 x306
Program Administration: Dawn La Valle, Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
860-757-6665

LSTA Grant Program * E-Rate
Christine Gauvreau, Christine.Gauvreau@ct.gov
860-704-2224

Middletown Library Service Center
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2200

Policy Development * Professional Materials
Dawn La Valle, Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
860-757-6665

Professional Development and Continuing Education
Gail Hurley, Gail.hurley@ct.gov
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2222

researchIT CT (iCONN) - Electronic Resources
Brad Bullis, Bradley.Bullis@ct.gov
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2206

Statewide Library Catalog and Cataloging
Gail Hurley, Gail.Hurley@ct.gov
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2222

Trustees & Friends of the Library
Dawn La Valle, Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
860-757-6665

Page Provided by DLD

This page is maintained by staff from the
Connecticut State Library | Division of Library Development | Contact Us

CT State Library: Preserving the Past. Informing the Future. Logo

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.