Designed to complement The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, this archive offers online access to state and municipal codes, documents relating to constitutional conventions, and other resources in American legal history.
Includes pre-1926 treatises and similar monographs, sourced from the collections of the Yale, George Washington University, and Columbia law libraries, in the following areas: International Law; Comparative Law; Foreign Law; Roman Law; Islamic Law; Jewish Law; and Ancient Law.
Paratext is providing free remote access to this resource for CT State Library cardholders through June 30, 2020. U.S. Documents Masterfile: 1774-2019 (formerly Public Documents Masterfile) is a comprehensive guide to federal, state, local, and international public documents. It is continuously updated.
Paratext is providing temporary remote access for CT State Library cardholders through the end of June 2020.
Extensive backfile volumes of more than 2,500 full text, core scholarly journals in History, Political Science and other disciplines. The backfiles begin with the very first issues, many of which reach back to the 1800s.
The Connecticut State Library participates in JSTOR Public Library Collections I and II which include:
Searchable original, historical documents ranging from major historical events to personal accounts and family histories. Users can also share their own content and insights. Formerly known as "Footnote.com"
美国所藏容闳文献初编 = Collection of Yung Wing's paper in the U.S. Meiguo suo cang Rong Hong wen xian chu bian = Collection of Yung Wing's paper in the U.S. by Wu, Yixiong, 1962- editor, translator. ; Yun, Wenjie, editor, translator.
Call Number: Stacks DS763.Y8 M45 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Diary of Yung Wing, Hartford, Connecticut by Yung, Wing, 1828-1912
Call Number: History Reference Microform DS764.23.Y8 A3 1924
Catalog: "A diary kept by Yung Wing when living in Hartford, Connecticut from January to October 1902. He recorded his accounts, visitors, letters, news about people and events, trips to nearby cities, and observations about the weather. The diary is dated both by the western Gregorian calendar and the Chinese lunar calendar. Yung Wing, often called the father of Chinas foreign-educated students, operated the Chinese Educational Commission School in Hartford from 1872 until the Chinese government disbanded the Educational Mission in 1881."
Yung Wing and the Chinese Educational Mission at Hartford by Marchant, Anita
Call Number: Stacks F104.H39 C5 1999b Item does not circulate. In-house use only.