LibGuides Home: Governors of Connecticut 1639-: Meskill, Thomas J. (1971-1975)

Archives - Meskill

These are only a few examples.

See also page for archival records.

Thomas J. Meskill (1971-1975), 1967-1975 (RG005:035) Archives finding aid. Gov. Meskill's correspondence, subject file, pending file, memoranda, public interest correspondence, yellows, agency files, legislative file, National Governors' Conference file, New England Governors' Conference file, New England Regional Commission file, other intergovernmental relations files, executive orders, speeches, messages, public relations and communications files, press releases, job requests, acknowledgements, and recommendations, federal... These records are stored at an off-site facility and therefore may not be available on a same-day basis. These records are stored at an off-site facility and therefore may not be available on a same-day basis.
Universal Declaration of Human Rights - File — Box: A-932Identifier: T001183(CSL)
Archives finding aid.
Part of RG005_035, Thomas J. Meskill records, which includes other human rights topics, as may other Governors' records.
Texts of Official Statements by the Governor recognizing or supporting various movements, causes, etc. with related drafts, photographs and correspondence.
Dates: 1971-1975
more...less...
These records are stored at an off-site facility and therefore may not be available on a same-day basis.
Human Rights Day for Soviet Jewry File — Box: A-930Identifier: T001183
Archives finding aid. Not all archives online.
Part of Thomas J. Meskill records.
more...less...
These records are stored at an off-site facility and therefore may not be available on a same-day basis.
Texts of Official Statements by the Governor recognizing or supporting various movements, causes, etc. with related drafts, photographs and correspondence.
Dates 1971-1975

Meskill - Executive Orders

Governor Thomas J. Meskill Executive Orders, 1971-1974
CT State Archives: Copies of Executive Orders issued by Governor Thomas Meskill, many from the collection of the Connecticut State Library.
Active Executive Orders from Previous Governors
From Gov. Lamont's page

Meskill - Addresses to CGA

Addresses to Connecticut General Assembly (CGA)

Inaugural Message - Meskill, Jan. 1971
Governor's Message. Inaugural Message To The Connecticut General Assembly By Governor Thomas J. Meskill January 6, 1971, page 73. Connecticut House Journal, Part I, Special Session October 1970, Regular Sessionn January, 1971

Reports to the Governor - Meskill

These are only a few examples.

Report to the Governor / Study Committee on Autism by Connecticut. Governor's Study Committee on Autism
Call Number: Conn Doc G747au re
Publication Date: 1973