Skip to Main Content

History & Genealogy

 
Profile Photo
History & Genealogy
Contact:
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 757-6580
Website

My Guides

Access Archives & Secured Collections
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 2431 views
Aerial Photographs
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 12110 views
African-American Resources at the CT State Library
Last update: Mar 12, 2025 559 views
Bible & Family Records
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 338 views
Biographical Information
Last update: Oct 10, 2024 0 views
Biographical Information
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 120 views
Cemetery Collections & Resources
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 578 views
Census Records & City Directories
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 1556 views
Church Records and Resources
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 1027 views
Colonial Records & Topics
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 28340 views
Connecticut Archives, 1629-1820
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 2583 views
Connecticut Towns & Counties
Last update: Dec 9, 2024 1843 views
Court Records for Historic & Genealogical Research
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 730 views
CT State Archives Record Group 072, Vital Records
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 16 views
Databases of Individuals listed in State Archives Records
Last update: Dec 9, 2024 0 views
Divorce Records for Genealogy Research
Last update: Mar 4, 2025 4018 views
Federal Documents & Genealogy
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 52 views
Genealogy Indexes
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 2039 views
Hartford Circus Fire
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 333 views
History & Genealogy
Last update: Mar 18, 2025 5467 views
Indexes for Genealogy Research
Last update: Mar 4, 2025 363 views
James N. Arnold Town Vital Records, early to 1850
Last update: Oct 3, 2024 17 views
Jordan Freeman
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 181 views
Map & Geographic Information
Last update: Feb 27, 2025 2196 views
Military Records
Last update: Mar 27, 2025 3676 views
Native American Research
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 2166 views
Naturalization and Related Records
Last update: Mar 13, 2025 1496 views
Newly Digitized Records on FamilySearch!
Last update: Mar 27, 2025 1535 views
Newspapers for Historical & Genealogical Research
Last update: Mar 19, 2025 4638 views
Nicknames Used in the 18th & 19th Centuries
Last update: May 15, 2024 3139 views
Old House Research
Last update: Feb 27, 2025 1192 views
Probate Court Records
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 918 views
Professional Genealogists and Genealogical Societies
Last update: Feb 27, 2025 387 views
Professor Jim, James H. Williams
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 55 views
Special Genealogy Files
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 232 views
Vital Records for Connecticut (Birth, Marriage & Death Records)
Last update: Feb 27, 2025 5708 views
Vital Records in Connecticut
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 4795 views
William Webb, An African American Civil War Soldier from Connecticut
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 256 views
Witchcraft Materials
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 62 views
WPA Art Inventory Project
Last update: Oct 30, 2024 736 views
title
Loading...

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.