Stowe, Harriet Beecher - History Day - by Subject - LibGuides Home at Connecticut State Library.

Harriet Beecher Stowe

CSL has much more than reflected on this page.

Resources on Harriet Beecher Stowe at CT State Library

Catalog search - as a subject Stowe, Harriet Beecher, 1811-1896

Harriet Beecher Stowe Center
- IQuilt

Stereographs, circa 1851-1927 (PG 810). Pictorial Groups.

Books, Documents, etc.

History Of The Work Of Connecticut Women At The World's Columbian Exposition, Chicago, 1893
Call Number: Online and Conn Doc Ex76c hi Item does not circulate.
Publication Date: 1898
Online access through our catalog.
Also in Internet Archive and HathiTrust
Brief Sketch of the Life of Harriet Beecher Stowe
Call Number: Online and Stacks PS2956 .H6 1896 Item does not circulate.
Publication Date: 1896
Online access through our catalog.
See catalog record for more details.

Articles

These are only a few examples. You can use our databases to search for additional articles. Subscription databases require a card specifically from Connecticut State Library.

How to Access CSL Databases
Page explaining how to access CT State Library (CSL) databases.
more...less...
Created for History Day students, but helpful for general public too.
A-Z Databases
Lists databases (subscription and free) available through the Connecticut State Library (CSL). Some subscription databases have remote access which require a card from CSL.
more...less...
See the box of icons which explain access.

Women Who Changed the World
By Barbara Sicherman. Connecticut Explored, Summer 2011
Highlights a few CT women
Connecticut Explored Health issue 2004
Feb/Mar/April 2004 Volume 2 / Number 2 In This Issue: An Apple A Day
Call number Stacks F104.H3 H64
more...less...
Issue includes several articles on medical history in Connecticut.

Other Institutions - Connecticut

Harriet Beecher Stowe Center
Also called the Stowe Center.
Site: Mission ";We preserve and interpret Stowe’s Hartford home and the center’s historic collections, promote vibrant discussion of her life and work, and inspire commitment to social justice and positive change."