2023 - People - History Day Blueprint - LibGuides Home at Connecticut State Library.

Brasco, Donnie

Check with History & Genealogy reference desk.

Rosalind Franklin The Rosalind Franklin Papers (NLM)
National Library of Medicine (NLM)
more...less...
Site: "As part of its Profiles in Science project, the National Library of Medicine has made available online, in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, a digitized selection of the Rosalind Franklin Papers. This website provides access to the portions of the Rosalind Franklin Papers that are now publicly available. Individuals interested in conducting research using the full collection of Rosalind Franklin Papers should contact the Churchill Archives Centre."
Rosalind Franklin
From NATIONAL MUSEUM OF NUCLEAR SCIENCE & HISTORY

Contact the History & Genealogy reference desk for CT State Archives.

Search our catalog.

See reproductive rights on 2023 section of guide as well as related topics on main part of the guide.

There may be information in the CT State Archives and also legal history.

These are only a few examples of what might be available.

Mary Hall: Breaking the Legal Barrier
By Elizabeth Warren. Connecticut Explored, Spring 2010

We have some resources in our federal documents collection. Look at Medical and Life Sciences page on main guide.

Many of our older documents may not be in our library catalog. Contact us with citations.

We have Congressional documents on child labor laws.

Look at main research guide under Space and also Demographics>Women. There should be several NASA resources.

see:

See page under main menu - People - Roraback

Audacious Alliance: Mary Townsend Seymour
by Mark H. Jones (c) Connecticut Explored. Summer 2003.
more...less...
Article: "In early 20th century Hartford, Mary Townsend Seymour fought battles and formed daring alliances to promote the cause of local African Americans. She was a charter member of the Hartford chapter of the NAACP (National Association for the Advancement of Colored People) and, during the First World War, served in various war relief groups. Her public life even extended into the arenas of union organizing and politics–she was the first African American woman to run for state office. The years 1917-1920 were Seymour’s most concentrated in terms of her public advocacy, but she remained influential in Hartford’s African American community for decades afterward. Hers is the remarkable story of the rise of an African American woman into a position of community leadership during the early decades of the 20th century."

Valentina Tereshkova
NASA page
First woman in space: Valentina
European Space Agency
Valentina Tereshkova (SI)
Smithsonian Institute (SI) National Air and Space Museum

Check with our History and Genealogy reference to see what is in the CT State Archives.