LibGuides Home: History Day Blueprint: Digital Collections

Digital Collections

This page will be edited, updated, revised on a semi-regular basis. Come back and see the changes.

Digital Collections in CSL
by Jenny Groome Last Updated Oct 17, 2024 413 views this year

govinfo.gov
Provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
more...less...
Replaces FDsys. Site: "In addition to providing an advanced, metadata-powered search experience, govinfo also includes a content management system and a standards-compliant preservation repository. " See the About page for detailed information on govinfo
FEDLINK - United States Federal Collection
Internet Archive Collection
more...less...
Site: "The Federal Library and Information Network (FEDLINK) is an organization of federal agencies working together to achieve optimum use of the resources and facilities of federal libraries and information centers by promoting common services, coordinating and sharing available resources, and providing continuing professional education for federal library and information staff. FEDLINK serves as a forum for discussion of the policies, programs, procedures and technologies that affect federal libraries and the information services they provide to their agencies, to the Congress, the federal courts and the American people.
Please visit http://www.loc.gov/flicc/ for more information about FEDLINK."

Library of Congress (LOC)
Includes the American Memory collection. Also check the “A-Z Index to the Library of Congress Site” for links to information about Genealogy, Geography, History, and more.

Internet Archive United States Census Collection
Site: "
The record of the population census from 1790 to 1930. Scanned from microfilm from the collections of the Allen County Public Library and originally from the United States National Archives Record Administration."

PubMed Central
Site: "PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)"
Internet Archive collection - PubMed Central