Skip to Main Content

History & Genealogy

 
Profile Photo
History & Genealogy
Contact:
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 757-6580
Website

My Guides

Access Archives & Secured Collections
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 6819 views
Aerial Photographs
Last update: Sep 23, 2025 37388 views
African-American Resources at the CT State Library
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 1817 views
Bible & Family Records
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 1173 views
Biographical Information
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 389 views
Biographical Information
Last update: Oct 10, 2024 0 views
Cemetery Collections & Resources
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 2265 views
Census Records & City Directories
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 5579 views
Church Records and Resources
Last update: Oct 23, 2025 3561 views
Colonial Records & Topics
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 52697 views
Connecticut Archives, 1629-1820
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 8857 views
Connecticut Town Guides
Last update: Oct 9, 2025 69 views
Connecticut Towns & Counties
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 6496 views
Court Records for Historic & Genealogical Research
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 2444 views
CT State Archives Record Group 072, Vital Records
Last update: Sep 23, 2025 55 views
Databases of Individuals listed in State Archives Records
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 0 views
Divorce Records for Genealogy Research
Last update: Oct 23, 2025 17086 views
Federal Documents & Genealogy
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 157 views
Genealogy Indexes
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 7240 views
Hartford Circus Fire
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 1020 views
History & Genealogy
Last update: Oct 30, 2025 18713 views
Indexes for Genealogy Research
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 1114 views
James N. Arnold Town Vital Records, early to 1850
Last update: Aug 7, 2025 83 views
Jordan Freeman
Last update: Oct 15, 2025 560 views
Map & Geographic Information
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 6689 views
Military Records
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 12524 views
Native American Research
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 6735 views
Naturalization and Related Records
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 3660 views
Newly Digitized Records on FamilySearch!
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 5624 views
Newspapers for Historical & Genealogical Research
Last update: Oct 27, 2025 15779 views
Nicknames Used in the 18th & 19th Centuries
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 16138 views
Old House Research
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 4392 views
Probate Court Records
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 2999 views
Professional Genealogists and Genealogical Societies
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 1254 views
Professor Jim, James H. Williams
Last update: Oct 15, 2025 230 views
Special Genealogy Files
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 685 views
Vital Records for Connecticut
Last update: Oct 22, 2025 1175 views
William Webb, An African American Civil War Soldier from Connecticut
Last update: Oct 10, 2025 744 views
Witchcraft Materials
Last update: Sep 24, 2025 234 views
WPA Art Inventory Project
Last update: Sep 19, 2025 2424 views
title
Loading...

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.