Statewide Usage Statistics - researchIT CT - Information - LibGuides Home at Connecticut State Library.

Statewide Reports

researchIT CT Views FY 2024 - By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 182kb)
researchIT CT Views FY 2023 - By Resource and By Library Type
PDF 184kb
researchIT CT Views FY 2022 - By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF 214kb)
researchIT CT Views FY 2021 - By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 212 kb)
researchIT CT Views FY 2020 - By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 320 kb)
researchIT CT Views FY 2019 - By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 298kb)
researchIT CT Views FY 2018 - By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 319kb)
researchIT CT Views FY 2017 - By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 318kb)
researchIT CT Views FY 2016 - By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 316kb)
iCONN Views FY 2015 – By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 359kb)
iCONN Views FY 2014 – By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 267kb)
iCONN Views FY 2013 – By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 63kb)
iCONN Views FY 2012 – By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 109kb)
iCONN Views FY 2011 – By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 198kb)
iCONN Views FY 2011 – By Resource and By Library Type
(Excel - 40kb)
iCONN Views FY 2010 – By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 36kb)
iCONN Views FY 2010 – By Resource and By Library Type
(Excel - 44kb)
iCONN Views FY 2009 – By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 20kb)
iCONN Views FY 2009 – By Resource and By Library Type
(Excel - 44kb)
iCONN Views FY 2009 – Specialized Report: Newspapers Only - By Newspaper and By Library Type
(PDF - 304kb)
iCONN Views FY 2009 – Specialized Report: Newspapers Only - By Newspaper and By Library Type
(Excel - 16kb)
iCONN Views FY 2008 – By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 16kb)
iCONN Views FY 2008 – By Resource and By Library Type
(Word - 36kb)
iCONN Searches and Views FY 2007 - By Resource and By Library Type
(PDF - 48kb)
iCONN Searches and Views FY 2007 - By Resource and By Library Type
(Word - 88kb)
iCONN Searches and Views 2007 - By Library Type
(PDF - 20kb)
iCONN Searches and Views 2007 - By Library Type
(Word - 252kb)
iCONN Searches 2002-2006 - Total and By Library Type
(PDF - 28kb)
iCONN Searches 2002-2006 - Total and By Library Type
(Word - 32kb)
iCONN Searches 2002-2006 - By Resource and Library Type
(PDF - 24kb)
iCONN Searches 2002-2005 with Federated Search Implementation Notes
(PDF - 33kb)

iCONN's earliest statistics: FY 2001 (July 1, 2000 - June 30, 2001)

Visits to iCONN website: 11,548 per day
# Commercial Database Subscriptions: 583
$ Saved with Commercial Database Discounts: $346,125
Visits to reQuest Website: 515,531
Logins to reQuest/WebPAC: 131,972
Searches on reQuest/WebPAC: 948,867
Interlibrary Loan Requests: 41,136
Libraries offering reQuest/ILL: 171
Records in reQuest/Main: 3,595,671
Holdings in reQuest/Main: 16,959,272
Records in reQuest/Serials: 67,116
Holdings in reQuest/Serials: 195,568
Number of libraries with holdings in reQuest/Main Catalog: 335
Number of libraries with holdings in reQuest/Serials Catalog: 438
Number of libraries using reQuest/Telecommunications Service: 20 public libraries
Number of training sessions for iCONN databases: 20 (public and academic libraries) and 3 (RESC technology training coordinators)
Number of training sessions for reQuest: 26 (7 PAC, 7 ILL, 6 WebCAT, 6 CAT)

How to Access Your Library's researchIT CT Usage Reports

Help on Usage Reports by Vendor

EBSCO

Archived Webinar: EBSCOadmin Reports and Statistics (runs about 1 hour)
Help Sheet: EBSCOadmin Best Practices: Reports and Statistics - Word document (3 pages, 365kb)
Tutorial: EBSCOadmin Accessing Reports and Statistics - Video (runs about 5 minutes, includes captions, requires Flash) or PowerPoint (501kb)
See list of "EBSCO Databases Provided by iCONN" below.

For more help and support on Usage Statistics...

Technical and Application Support
Use to contact vendor's helpdesk.

Databases Provided by researchIT CT

EBSCO Publishing: Academic Search Premier
EBSCO Publishing: Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)
EBSCO Publishing: Biography Reference Center
EBSCO Publishing: Connecticut Digital Collections*
EBSCO Publishing: ERIC
EBSCO Publishing: GreenFILE
EBSCO Publishing: History Reference Center
EBSCO Publishing: iCONN Downloadable Audiobooks**  
EBSCO Publishing: Legal Information Reference Center
EBSCO Publishing: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
EBSCO Publishing: MagillOnLiterature Plus
EBSCO Publishing: MainFile
EBSCO Publishing: MAS Ultra - School Edition
EBSCO Publishing: MasterFILE Premier
EBSCO Publishing: Middle Search Plus
EBSCO Publishing: Newspaper Source Plus
EBSCO Publishing: Primary Search
EBSCO Publishing: Professional Development Collection
EBSCO Publishing: Referencia Latina
EBSCO Publishing: Science Reference Center
EBSCO Publishing: Small Business Reference Center
EBSCO Publishing: Teacher Reference Center
EBSCO Publishing: TOPICsearch
ProQuest Company: Hartford Courant Historical (1764 - 1922)***
ProQuest Company: Hartford Courant, The***
ProQuest Company: National Newspapers Core***
EBSCO Publishing: Workforce Solutions from Learning Express

For Academic Libraries only:
EBSCO Publishing: CINAHL with Full Text


* This database is for Connecticut Digital Collection records that appear in EBSCO.
*** This database is for ProQuest records that appear in EBSCO.

To get 'Views' we sum these EBSCO Database Fields:
Total Full Text Requests
Abstract Requests
Smart Link To Requests
Smart Link From Requests
Custom Link Requests

For the FY 2021 Public Library Statistical Profile:
The answer to question 3.17 “State’s researchIT CT databases” is 39.

Contact

This page is maintained by staff from the
Connecticut State Library | Division of Library Development | researchIT CT | Phone: 860-704-2206 | Contact Us