OneSearch
Search all articles, newspapers, audiobooks and digital collections in iCONN.
More info
EBSCOhost
Advanced searching of all articles and e-books in iCONN.
More Info
Explora for Elementary Schools
The new version of Searchasaurus.
More Info
Primary Search (Elementary Schools)
Articles and curriculum-related materials selected for elementary schools.
More Info
Explora for Middle Schools
A new interface for searching many middle school resources.
More Info
Middle Search Plus (Middle Schools)
Articles and curriculum-related materials selected for grades 6-8.
More Info
MAS Ultra: School Edition (High Schools)
Articles, historical images, maps and more selected for grades 9-12.
More Info
Explora for High Schools
The new version of Student Research Center.
More Info
Academic Search Premier
Provides an elaborate array of titles to cornerstone academia. Comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 or further for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,050 titles.
More info
MasterFILE Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier provides full text for magazines, reference books, and primary source documents and an Image Collection with photos, maps & flags. Includes Consumer Reports
More Info
MainFile
A multi-disciplinary database with coverage of all aspects of academic study and general interest subject areas. Includes more than 4,300 full-text magazines and journals and nearly 250 full-text newspapers and newswires, and over 2,900 full-text reference books and encyclopedias.
More Info
TOPICSearch
Contains full text for tens of thousands of articles from diverse sources, including international newspapers, EBSCO's collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets and government information.
More Info
Newspapers
Select an individual newspaper from the list:
Newspaper Source Plus
Cover-to-cover full text coverage for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, and selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Also, full-text television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
More Info
Referencia Latina
A comprehensive Spanish-language database with 49,000 encyclopedia entries; 50,000 images; 2,500 health reports; a Spanish-English dictionary and full text for over 100 reference books and dozens of general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas.
More info
E-BOOKS, CATALOGS and READING
eAudio & eBooks
Over 25,000 nonfiction and fiction eAudio books and that you can download to your device with the Palace Project app as part of the Connecticut State Library's eGO Program. Apps are available for the iPhone, and Android. Holds and checkouts require a valid CT public library card number. We also have the eGO CT Community Sharing program for K12 schools that use Destiny. Through grant funding, the State Library is assembling a statewide shared resource for School libraries. The State will purchase $500 of eContent for every school that joins.
MagillOnLiterature Plus
A resource for editorially reviewed critical analyses, character studies, author biographies, and plot summaries of the most studied literary works.
HISTORY, BIOGRAPHY and GENEALOGY
Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)
Offering the original profiles of Current Biography and World Authors series, the periodical coverage of Biography Index, and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. Search result limiters include occupation/activity, gender, place of origin, birth day or month, and lifespan.
More Info
Biography Reference Center
Contains many of the top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines. Offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies, as well as thousands of unique narrative biographies
More info
Connecticut Digital Collections
Search individually, or as a combined search, the digital collections of the Connecticut State Library, Connecticut History Online, Newspapers of Connecticut, Treasures of Connecticut Libraries, Central Connecticut State University's (CCSU) Digital Collections, and Southern Connecticut State University's (SCSU) Digital Collections.
Connecticut History.org
Stories about the people, traditions, innovations, and events that make up the rich history of the Nutmeg State.
Hartford Courant - Historical (1764-1922)
Search the earliest years of the Courant for articles and images that relate Connecticut and national history.
More Info
History Reference Center
For upper grades, secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges and undergraduate research. Full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
More Info
EDUCATION
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. More than a million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
More Info
Professional Development Collection
Full text for more than 500 high-quality education journals including: Booklist, Education, Education Digest, Education Week, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others.
More Info
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals. Subjects include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, Teacher Education.
More Info
LAW & BUSINESS
Legal Information Reference Center
Exclusive online full text for many top consumer legal reference books, full-text publications and legal forms, with more content added on a regular basis. Thousands of state-specific legal forms – searchable by top subject areas including Adoption, Bankruptcy, Name Changes and more.
Small Business Reference Center
Offers readers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Business videos include interviews, "lessons learned"" features, lectures, and ho-to videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.
HEALTH and SCIENCE
MedlinePlus
Developed by the National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health for consumers needing health information. Includes clinical trials, drug information and Spanish-language materials.
PubMed
Developed by the National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health. Comprises over 22 million citations and abstracts in the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
CT Consumer Health Information
Research service for CT residents with medical questions. Provided by the University of Connecticut Health Center’s Lyman Maynard Stowe Library.
2-1-1 Community Resources Directory
Listings for health and human service providers. CT residents may dial 2-1-1 for assistance, 24/7.
Connecticut Physician Profiles
Information about CT physicians.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.
Science Reference Center
For upper grades. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
More info
GreenFILE
Scholarly, government and general-interest titles on topics of global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
More info
Login to researchitct.org using your Connecticut library card number!
Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page
The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.