Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multi Copy Sets
The Excel spreadsheet below contains a list of 'book club titles." The list is by title, so you can quickly look up a title and see how many copies a library owns. It also contains a link to the library's catalog so you can see if the title is available (when I could create such a link) and a contact e-mail address.
The following libraries are represented in this list:
- Acton Public Library, Old Saybrook (added 10/6/2016)
- Blackstone Memorial Library, Branford (added 10/6/2016)
- Groton Public Library (added 11/15/2016)
- J. P. Webster Library at First Church, West Hartford (added 6/11/2018)
- Manchester Public Library (added 10/6/2016)
- Middletown Library Service Center (added 10/6/2016; updated 12/20/2017; 3/26/2018; 5/21/2018; 1/23/2020)
- Miller Library, Hamden (added 11/14/2016; updated 1/12/2018)
- Norwalk Public Library (added 10/7/2016; updated 1/12/2018)
- Ridgefield Library (added 10/7/2016)
To subscribe to this list, send an email message to firstname.lastname@example.org, leave the subject line blank, type “subscribe csl-ct-ill” without quotes in the body of the message, and send it. You will receive an automated message which will require you to confirm your subscription request.
Tip: To help organize your e-mail you might want to create a folder. Some e-mail systems have a feature that will automatically sort or send an incoming message to a folder. Here's a tip sheet with details on creating folders and sorting messages to a folder:
The Service Center loans the following items to help you with your programming needs.
Click on these links to order for your library.
Current Nutmeg Nominee Sets
Other Book Sets & Kits
Non-Book Kits Also Available
If you are at a LION library you also have access to the kits here:
Don't forget e-Audio and e-Books
In the box below you will see a spreadsheet that contains all of the downloadable e-Audio and e-Book titles from Recorded Books (RBdigital) that are in researchIT CT's statewide collection. You can filter the list to limit by Genre or Media Type. If you see a title on the list, then you can check researchIT's RBdigital online catalog to determine availability.
findIT CT - About
findIT CT is Connecticut's new
Statewide Library Catalog
ILL - Items from the Service Centers
Document Delivery and Interlibrary Loan on a Shoestring by Written specifically for libraries facing budgetary constraints, limited resources and inadequate training, this invaluable guide outlines the time-management skills and technical ingenuity that will help transform Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and document delivery service into an efficient and organized operation. Author Emily Knox considers the unique challenges of ILL for the librarian juggling multiple roles, and provides a comprehensive overview of best practices, policies and service guidelines that can be easily and practically applied no matter how busy you are. Document Delivery and Interlibrary Loan on a Shoestring provides a jargon-free breakdown of the laws, codes and regulations that govern ILL and document delivery policy decisions. There is guidance to help you develop compliant and cost effective policies, streamline borrowing and lending procedures, and optimize workflow. While there is a thorough overview of the field's newest time-saving technologies, Knox also explains the many ways in which smaller institutions can go paperless for less, with practical tips for using widely available office technology and free open source products to receive and track ILL and document delivery transactions. The book also includes helpful illustrations and appendices with templates for easily reproducible forms, as well as examples of best practices and real life policies used in both public and academic libraries.
Publication Date: 2009-10-01
Interlibrary Loan Practices Handbook, 3rd Edition by In their definitive new Interlibrary Loan Practices Handbook, editors Weible and Janke clearly explain the complexities of getting materials for patrons from outside the library. This collection presents a complete view of the interlibrary loan (ILL) process, with contributions from all areas of the technical services community, providing Guidance on how to do ILL efficiently and effectively, with advice on how to be a considerate borrower and lender Details of preferred staffing and management techniques, showing how best practices can be implemented at any institution Discussion of important issues that can fall between the cracks, such as hidden copyright issues, and the logistics of lending internationally Consortia and other library partnerships are now sharing ever larger fractions of their collections, and this book gives library staff the tools necessary for a smoothly functioning ILL system.
Publication Date: 2011-04-01
Library Information and Resource Sharing by Through the perspectives of interlibrary loan (ILL) specialists, this book examines what ILL departments are doing, the value of ILL librarians in the evolving library environment, and how library collections and services are being affected by new ILL policies. * Taps a knowledge base of more than a dozen ILL practitioners who offer diverse viewpoints on all that ILL specialists can do to help connect people and information * Enables library administrators, whose support ILL needs to succeed, to grasp how ILL is essential to fulfilling the information-sharing mission of all librarians * Emphasizes how the ever-increasing interconnections between ILL and other areas of library activity behoove non-ILL librarians to be more aware of emerging ILL developments
Publication Date: 2016-11-21
Resource Sharing Today by Budget constraints challenge collection development in unprecedented ways. Collection development has increasingly become a cooperative effort among libraries in geographic proximity. When their own library doesn't have certain books or journals, users turn to interlibrary loan to obtain the resources they need. However, many library science degree programs don't cover interlibrary loan. Resource Sharing Today is a practical guide to resource sharing starting with the library across town and ending with libraries on the other side of the globe. Chapters cover everything from the ALA's interlibrary loan form to successful innovations such as Virginia Tech's ILLiad to New York's IDS (Information Delivery Service). Appendices include regional, state, national, and international ILL codes, ALA and IFLA forms, open access agreements, and purchase on demand plans.
Publication Date: 2014-07-22
Page Provided by DLD
This page is maintained by staff from the
Connecticut State Library | Division of Library Development | Contact Us
Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478