History Day - Progressive to New Eras (1900-1929)

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1924 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

Newspaper. Coverage: 1764 to 1922.

Newspaper. Coverage: Access to 1764 - 1999 is a separate subscription provided by the Connecticut State Library and requires a CT State Library card.

Historical newspaper database covering over 100 newspaper titles from cities and towns in Connecticut from 1786 to 2005. You may find newspaper articles, births, deaths, and more with browse by location, date and publication.

Historical New York Times with Index.Coverage: Full-text: 1851-2019. Index: 1851-1993.

Collection of full-text newspapers published at United States prisons by incarcerated individuals, including Connecticut newspapers digitized by the Connecticut State Library.

Digitized images of over 1,100 American magazines and journals that began publication between 1740 and 1900. Remote access with a library card issued by the Connecticut State Library.

A HeinOnline collection that brings together books, biographies and periodicals dedicated to the role of women in society and the law for users to research the progression of women's roles and rights in society over the past 200 years. Also included are more than 70 titles from Emory University Law School's Feminism and Legal Theory Project which provide a platform to view the effect of law and culture on the female gender.

Public policy issues from Congressional Research Service. Coverage: CRS reports, 1916 - ; Committee Prints, 1830 -. Updated continuously. National and international.

Extensive backfile volumes of more than 2,500 full text, core scholarly journals in History, Political Science and other disciplines. The backfiles begin with the very first issues, many of which reach back to the 1800s.

HeinOnline: "An extensive and current listing of publications created by presidential advisory bodies, with linking to full-text reports, congressional hearings, and related scholarly articles and books."

General reference, homework help, newspapers, biographies, health and business databases, downloadable audio books, and more!

OneSearch for Public Libraries searches simultaneously all content in researchIT CT considered to be most useful to residents of Connecticut, using one search interface and a unified index of all content.