Skip to main content

Service Center and Collections: Circulating Collections

Collection Support * Professional Collections * Programming materials for children and adults * Technology Training Lab * Meeting Rooms & Equipment * Consulting services

Make an appointment to visit the Service Center
As of June 1, 2020, the Middletown Library Service Center requires appointments for drop offs or pick ups from our collection. 

Reserve Discussion Sets and Equipment
You can now reserve book sets, book props, STEM kits, and musical instrument kits yourself!

Search Primo

Primo is the CT State Library catalog. Search for books, kits, puppets and more! On the search results page, narrow your search to MLSC or large print items at LBPH.

Not sure how to use Primo? Follow the directions below.

Collection Support

The Service Center loans materials out for 90 days (in most cases). You can borrow item from us, and circulate them to your own patrons.

Professional Collections

The Service Center houses a large collection of professional development books, which you can borrow for 90 days.

This collection includes:

  • Neal-Schuman "How-To" series for librarians
  • Most ALA Publications
  • All the Wilson Core Collections
  • Other titles relevant to the library profession

Programming Materials

The Service Center loans the following items to help you with your programming needs.

‚ÄčClick on these links to order for your library.

Current Nutmeg Nominee Sets

Other Book Sets & Kits

Non-Book Kits Also Available

If you are at a LION library you also have access to the kits here:

Funding for Collections

The service centers and collections are funded in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the Connecticut State Library.

CT State Library "Preserving the past. Informing the Future." logo Institute of Museum and Library Services logo

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.