Kindertransport - History Day - World War II - LibGuides Home at Connecticut State Library.

Contact Us

Government Information
Reference Services

Kindertransport - Jewish Children and Germany

Government Documents

Federal

Also search our catalog and databases.

Congressional Record (Permanent edition) by United States. Congress.
Call Number: CSL Fed Docs X 1.1:

The Congressional Record includes the floor debate(s) of the U.S. House and Senate.
Citing the Congressional Record is not like citing other government publications. Check with a librarian or a style guide.

146 Cong. Rec. 5841 - Kindertransport--60th Anniversary of British Hospitality for Child Victims of Nazi Germany
Extension of Remarks in the Congressional Record

Online only:

Suggested Items

First is a link to the entire database. Then there is a link to specific items, if that is possible. You will need to enter your CSL library card to access these online. Most congressional documents are available in the library and at other Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) libraries near you. Contact us for help.

ProQuest Congressional
Comprehensive index and selected full-text source for Congressional publications. Coverage: 1819-

User help pages at https://proquest.libguides.com/congressionalhelp

Admission of German Refugee Children - from ProQuest Congressional
Requires a Connecticut State Library (CSL) Card to access online. CSL has most congressional hearings in their physical collection.

more... less...

Hearing Date: May 24-25, 31 - Jun. 1, 1939 Committee: Committee on Immigration and Naturalization. House. Sudoc Number: Y4.Im6/1:R25/3 Length: 307 pp. Bill Number: 76 H.J.Res. 165; 76 H.J.Res. 168 Legacy CIS Number: 76 H860-4
Rescue of the Jewish and other Peoples in Nazi-occupied Territory. Extract from Hearings on H. Res. 350 and H. Res. 352, Resolutions Providing for the Establishment by the Executive of a Commission to Effectuate the Rescue of the Jewish People of Europe -
Connecticut State Library (CSL) card required for online access. CSL should have this in their federal documents collection and CIS microfiche. Contact us for help.

more... less...

CIS Number: H2645 Document Date: November 26, 1943 Committee: Committee on Foreign Affairs. House Sudoc Number: Y4.F76/1:J55/2/extract Bill Number: 78 H.Res. 350 78 H.Res. 352 Length: 62 p.
U.S. Department of State - Historical Documents
Site description: "The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity."
Foreign Relations of the United States: Diplomatic Papers, 1943, General, Volume I Document 199 840.48 Refugees/4826: Telegram
Foreign Relations of the United States: Diplomatic Papers, 1943, General, Volume I Document 199 . 840.48 Refugees/4826: Telegram. The Secretary of State to the Chargé in the United Kingdom (Bucknell)
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Children During the Holocaust
Article from the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum

United Kingdom

Kindertransport The National Archives (United Kingdom)
The United Kingdom's National Archives page on Kindertransport.
Previous page archived in WayBack Machine at https://web.archive.org/web/20240101000000*/https://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/education/resources/kindertransport/

The Connecticut State Library will be closed on Thursday, November 27 in observance of Thanksgiving.

History Day - World War II