Skip to main content

Children's Services: Service Center Resources

Service Center Catalog

Service Center's Online Catalog:
CONSULS

 
 
Please note: you may only place holds on items owned by the Service Centers.
 
 

 

.

Service Center Staff

Maria Bernier
LSTA Coordinator
860-704-2204
Maria.Bernier@ct.gov

Grace Burchard
Library Technical Assistant
860-704-2212
Grace.Burchard@ct.gov

Steve Cauffman
Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
860-704-2223
Stephen.Cauffman@ct.gov

Susan Cormier
Retired

Judy Crooks
Circulation / ILL
860-704-2205
Judy.Crooks@ct.gov

Eric Hansen
eGO and researchIT CT Coordinator
860-704-2224
Eric.A.Hansen@ct.gov

Gail Hurley
Library Development Consultant
860-704-2222
Gail.Hurley@ct.gov

Diane Stielau
Library Aide
860-704-2208
Diane.Stielau@ct.gov

Linda Williams
Children’s Services Consultant
860-704-2207
Linda.Williams@ct.gov

Collection Support

The Service Center loans materials out for 90 days (in most cases).
You can borrow item from us, and circulate them to your own patrons.

  • Picture Books
  • Beginning Readers
  • Juvenile & YA Fiction and Non-Fiction
  • Juvenile and YA Paperbacks. Great for Summer Reading!
  • Juvenile and YA Large Print.
  • Large Print Books for Children & Young Adults
  • Audio Books : On CDs, MP3CDs, Playaways

To order these materials, click HERE.

Location and Hours

Middletown Library Service Center
786 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
MLSC: 860-704-2200, or 800-437-2313 (toll free in CT)
Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 4:30pm
Closed Federal and State holidays
Click here to open the address in Google Maps

Willimantic Library Service Center
Permanently closed as of June 1, 2016

To browse our Large Print Collection
Please visit the Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped
Hours:  Monday-Friday: 9:00 am-3:00 pm
Location: 198 West Street, Rocky Hill, CT 06067
Telephone: 860.721.2020

Professional Collection

       

The Service Centers house a large collection of professional development books, which you can borrow for 90 days. 

This collection includes: 

  • Neal-Schuman "How-To" series for librarians
  • Most ALA Publications
  • Professional Videos and DVDs
  • All the Wilson Library catalogs
  • Professional journals

 

        

 

 

 

Credits

This project is funded by the State of Connecticut and the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the Connecticut State Library.  And by the Connecticut State Library

CT State Library "Preserving the past. Informing the Future." logo Institute of Museum and Library Services logo

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.