Skip to main content

Children's and YA Services: COVID-19 Online Resources

Below are a collection of free resources that have been offered by various individuals and companies. Items included on this list do not constitute a recommendation by the Connecticut State Library. Please seek legal and/or professional advice whenever you deem it appropriate.

Calendar of Online Events

Virtual Escape Rooms

Online Programming Resources

Articles

Tumble Books

March 15, 2020

TumbleBooks, a world leader in online children’s book databases, announced today it will make its family of online libraries available for free to all public libraries until at least August 31.

Its flagship product, TumbleBooklibrary ( www.tumblebooklibrary.com<https://TumbleBooks.us14.list-manage.com/track/click?u=b9b5a287e83a7c8bee9265c2c&id=0f8e9af43c&e=409fccd02b>) is a collection of animated talking picture books, read-alongs, ebooks, quizzes, lesson plans, and educational games which is used by thousands of schools and public libraries in over 100 countries across the world.

It is inviting public libraries across North America  to email info@tumblebooks.com<mailto:info@tumblebooks.com> with subject line Free TumbleBooks in order to recieve free links to all three TumbleBook databases so they can be shared and accessed by their patrons from the comfort and safety of their homes.

If you are a school or individual wishing to take advantage of this free access we urge you to contact your local public library. Tumblebooks is being made available to every public library.

President and CEO Ron Zevy issued this statement:

“During these difficult times we, like you, are only concerned with the safety and well being of our children. We put business concerns aside and work for the greater good of the community.  We hope and pray our content can provide much needed entertainment, distraction, and education.”

TumbleBooks, based in Toronto, Canada owns and operates TumbleBookLibrary, TumbleMath, and TeenBookCloud.

For more information contact:  Rz@tumblebooks.com<mailto:Rz@tumblebooks.com>

 

www.TumbleBookLibrary.com - K-6 children's ebook database
Direct Link: https://www.tumblebooklibrary.com/auto_login.aspx?U=tumble735&P=books
Username: tumble735
Password: books

www.TumbleMath.com - K-6 math ebook database
Direct Link: https://www.tumblemath.com/autologin.aspx?U=tumble2020&P=A3b5c6
Username: tumble2020
Password: A3b5c6

www.TeenBookCloud.com - gr 7-12 ebook database
Direct Link: https://www.teenbookcloud.com/autologin.aspx?U=tumble2020&P=A3b5c6
Username: tumble2020
Password: A3b5c6

www.AudioBookCloud.com - all ages audio book database
Direct Link: https://www.audiobookcloud.com/autologin.aspx?U=tumble2020&P=A3b5c6
Username: tumble2020
Password: A3b5c6

www.RomanceBookCloud.com - a huge collection of steamy Romance novels for the older crowd!
Direct Link: https://www.romancebookcloud.com/autologin.aspx?U=tumble2020&P=A3b5c6
Username: tumble2020
Password: A3b5c6

Abdo Digital Library

 

 

 
 

 

Thank you for your patience as we monitor high-volume usage. We have increased our server’s capacity to handle the large increase in access, and invite you to utilize these resources.

Please share these links, QR code images, and our COVID-19 Resources webpage with your school community and social media. ABDO is committed to providing free educational resources to all during this unprecedented event.

abdobooks.com/covid-19-resources

 

 

FREE DISTANCE LEARNING

 

 

 

 
 

Your Wellness Matters to Us

To help stop the spread of COVID-19, schools and libraries are closing across the country. ABDO wants to ensure that readers everywhere continue to have the opportunity to learn and grow during this unprecedented event. Our digital products are available for free now through June 2020.

 

 

 
 

Instant Access to Free Resources

Scan* or select the QR codes for instant access to these free resources.

Share these resources with librarians, educators, and readers.

Digital content is available for free through June 2020.

Elementary Digital Bookshelf

 

abdodigital.com/?tk=414F33301B8E136DEE3F0A93BF1795E1

Username: ABDO Elementary 

Password: 2020

Secondary Digital Bookshelf

 

abdodigital.com/?tk=840BC558E6676AB1F4C9FA29D8EC6D69

Username: ABDO Secondary

Password: 2020

 

 *Scanning QR codes requires a web-enabled smart device with a camera and a QR code reader app.

Many ABDO titles include free weblinks on abdobooklinks.com where readers can learn even more about the subjects that interest them.

Learn more about our additional FREE online resources.

 

Find all of these free resources in one place on the ABDO website, along with the latest COVID-19 updates and links.

 

View as Webpage

 
 
 

Sebco

More Free ebooks = Distance Learning Success

  • A Big Thank You to our publishing partners Abdo and Mitchell Lane who have donated a combined 250 titles, building our platform to over 700 FREE multi-user ebooks. They share in our commitment to ensure student success
  • Multi-user ebooks across all reading levels, both fiction & nonfiction
  • Instant Access! The use of these free eBooks will be available through 6/30/2020.

How To Access the FREE ebooks

If you would like to take advantage of this offer, simply click on the FREE eBooks link and enter the following credentials:

User Name: keepreading | Password: sebco | ID#: 1

 

Questions? Contact our office

800-223-3251 | sebco@sebcobooks.com

FREE eBooks

 

Complete ebook Collection

Build a robust distance learning collection! Sebco has over 60,000 multi-user ebooks, both fiction and nonfiction, across all reading levels. Adding more ebooks to your library collection will enable your learners to follow their prescribed curriculum while working from home. Check out our complete ebook collection today!

Why Sebco?

  • Virtually any title in print
  • Pre-K to Adult
  • Newest Fiction
  • Quality Nonfiction
  • Multi-user ebooks
  • Spanish!
  • Makerspace Products!
  • Collection Analysis
  • Professional Cataloging
  • 97% Avg. Fill Rate
  • Exceptional Service
 

Rainbow Books

With schools and public libraries in Connecticut closed (or closing) due to the COVID-19 pandemic, most of the learning and teaching experiences have already moved to a virtual learning environment. We want to make sure everyone has access to online resources during this crisis.

With that in mind, Infobase is offering a FREE login and password to 4 Custom Collections of our databases and streaming video products.

If you would like access please just email me, Jim Swartz (jimswartz1@outlook.com) or my colleague Bridgette Wong-Stewart (bwong@infobase.com)  and let us know which package(s) you would like.

We will send you the URLs along with the User Names and Passwords.  Temporary Access will be open through April 30, 2020*.  *We will revisit this date as we learn more on how COVID-19 continues to impact us*  

Custom Collections

Middle and High School Virtual Classroom Package

•        World Almanac for Kids

•        American History

•        Modern World History

•        Bloom’s Literature

•        Health Reference Center

•        World News Digest

•        Chelsea House Bios

•        Science Online

•        World Geography and Culture

Middle and High School Virtual Classroom with Video Service Package

•        World Almanac for Kids

•        American History

•        Modern World History

•        Bloom’s Literature

•        Health Reference Center

•        World News Digest

•        Chelsea House Bios

•        Science Online

•        World Geography and Culture

•        Classroom Video On Demand

I have attached a link to our online catalog for detailed information on the individual products:  https://www.infobase.com/schools-2/

Please contact me if any questions.

Thanks,

Jim Swartz

Children and YA Consultant

Kymberlee Powe's picture
Kymberlee Powe
Contact:
786 S Main St, Middletown, CT 06457
860-704-2207

Additional Resources

Libraries

Webinars/Online Trainings

Connecticut

Other resources

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.