Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

How to access our databases:

On-site at CT State Library = On-site at CT State Library
 

Remote access with a CT State Library card = Remote access with a CT State Library card
 

Freely available resource = Freely available resource
 

Remote access for Connecticut public, K12, and academic libraries and their users = Remote access for Connecticut public, K12, and academic libraries and their users.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Contains 72 popular legal treatise titles covering a wide range of subjects. Google Chrome is the preferred browser maximizing stability and functionality. State employees are able access this resource remotely by entering their CT State Library barcode number and entering the password: "ctstatelibrary".
Newsbank Newspaper Collections
New
For 2019 onwards, access current issues with full-color newspaper pages and individual articles as well as content only published online.
New
Offers readers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Business videos include interviews, "lessons learned" features, lectures and how-to videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.