Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

How to access our databases:

On-site at CT State Library = On-site at CT State Library
 

Remote access with a CT State Library card = Remote access with a CT State Library card
 

Freely available resource = Freely available resource
 

Remote access for Connecticut public, K12, and academic libraries and their users = Remote access for Connecticut public, K12, and academic libraries and their users.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Freely available
New
Collection of full-text newspapers published at United States prisons by incarcerated individuals, including Connecticut newspapers digitized by the Connecticut State Library.
  • Freely available
New
Database of historical Connecticut legislation searchable by bill number, act number, year, title keyword, and committee.
New
Index to photographic images of Connecticut Military Service Personnel, circa 1938-1953, as found in State Archival Record Group #012, Connecticut State Library Records, Connecticut War Department that are stored in the Connecticut State Archives.
New
It has vital information on every business & consumer in the United States & Canada. This resource assists business executives in qualifying sales leads, conducting market research, and doing effective outreach. Other beneficiaries include job seekers, students, & local government agencies.
New
Access to all the grants and their details which include eligibility requirements, grant funder's contact information, RFP/application and Keyword search. Grant Watch posts new grants and fresh content every day. *This subscription is for 2 simultaneous users.
New
LexisNexis Digital Library offers remote access to CT state employees as well as the general public. State employees can access this resource remotely by entering their CT State Library barcode number and please ask a Librarian for login assistance. For state library public users, click on the Research tab at the top of the home page select Databases and click on LexisNexis Digital Library. From the dropdown choose “CT State Library public access” and then enter your library card number to log in. This database contains 72 popular legal treatise titles covering a wide range of subjects. Google Chrome is the preferred browser maximizing stability and functionality.
New
Includes more than 43,000 books and 30,000 hours of video in areas such as information technology and software; business; digital media; professional and personal development; and desktop and web applications.
New
Search our Connecticut compiled legislative histories by act number. In addition to previously ordered histories, full-text is available from 2008-present.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.