Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Division of Library Development: Home

COVID-19 Updates

Governor Lamont Announces Connecticut Moves Toward Phase 3 Reopening on October 8

Business changes in Phase 3 will include: Increase from 50 percent to 75 percent capacity indoors – subject to COVID-19 safety requirements – for restaurants, personal services, hair salons, barber shops, and libraries.

Connecticut Libraries Road Map to Reopening and Recovery

Service Center Collections

Make an appointment to visit the Service Center
As of June 1, 2020, the Middletown Library Service Center requires appointments for drop offs or pick ups from our collection. 

Reserve Discussion Sets and Equipment
You can now reserve book sets, book props, STEM kits, and musical instrument kits yourself!

Search Primo

Primo is the CT State Library catalog. Search for books, kits, puppets and more! On the search results page, narrow your search to MLSC or large print items at LBPH.

Not sure how to use Primo? Follow the directions below.

All DLD Guides

"Because DLD Values Your LIbrary as an Essential Service in Your Community" Libraries Transform

The Division of Library Development (DLD) provides leadership, funding, education, and statewide services that enhance a local library's ability to deliver high-quality library service to their community.

The Futures School

DLD Staff Directory

DLD staff


Dawn La Valle
Division Director
860-757-6665
Fax: 860-757-6503
Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov


Lynette Baisden
Administrative Assistant
Division of Library Development
860-757-6665
Fax: 860-757-6503
Lynette.Baisden@ct.gov

Maria Bernier
Statewide Data Coordinator
860-704-2204
Maria.Bernier@ct.gov

Brad Bullis
Digital Content & Innovation Coordinator
860-704-2206
Bradley.Bullis@ct.gov

Grace Burchard
Library Technical Assistant
860-704-2212
Grace.Burchard@ct.gov

Steve Cauffman
Retired

Judy Crooks
Circulation / ILL
860-704-2205
Judy.Crooks@ct.gov

Christine Gauvreau
LSTA & E-rate Coordinator
860-704-2224
Christine.Gauvreau@ct.gov

Gail Hurley
Professional Development Coordinator
860-704-2223
Gail.Hurley@ct.gov

Kymberlee Powe
Children's/YA Consultant
860-704-2207
Kymberlee.Powe@ct.gov

Melvin Resto
Supervisor of Transportation Operations
860-566-1100 x306
Melvin.Resto@ct.gov 

Ashley Sklar
Adult Programs & Community Engagement Consultant
860-704-2222
Ashley.Sklar@ct.gov

Diane Stielau
Library Aide
860-704-2208
Diane.Stielau@ct.gov

 

Hours and Locations

Middletown Library Service Center
786 South Main St.
Middletown, CT 06457
860-704-2200, 800-437-2313 (toll free in CT)
researchIT CT: 860-704-2206

Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
860-757-6665

Facebook icon      Twitter icon      Pinterest Icon      Instagram logo

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.