Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

How to access our databases:

On-site at CT State Library = On-site at CT State Library
 

Remote access with a CT State Library card = Remote access with a CT State Library card
 

Freely available resource = Freely available resource
 

Remote access for Connecticut public, K12, and academic libraries and their users = Remote access for Connecticut public, K12, and academic libraries and their users.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Index to African-American and non-white minority troop enlistments from Connecticut during the Civil War taken from the original enlistment papers stored in the Connecticut State Archives.
New
Full-page images of digitized newspapers. Cover-to-cover access. Every page is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2008 - recent (3-month embargo).
New
Lexis Advance is available for library patrons at designated public workstations in the Law/Legislative Reference Services Reading Room.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.