Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

How to access our databases:

On-site at CT State Library = On-site at CT State Library
 

Remote access with a CT State Library card = Remote access with a CT State Library card
 

Freely available resource = Freely available resource
 

Remote access for Connecticut public, K12, and academic libraries and their users = Remote access for Connecticut public, K12, and academic libraries and their users.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Freely available
New
Collection of full-text newspapers published at United States prisons by incarcerated individuals, including Connecticut newspapers digitized by the Connecticut State Library.
  • Freely available
New
Database of historical Connecticut legislation searchable by bill number, act number, year, title keyword, and committee.
New
Index to photographic images of Connecticut Military Service Personnel, circa 1938-1953, as found in State Archival Record Group #012, Connecticut State Library Records, Connecticut War Department that are stored in the Connecticut State Archives.
New
A database containing selected full text eBooks from EBSCO.
New
Access scanned images of the New Haven County, County Court records.
New
Search our Connecticut compiled legislative histories by act number. In addition to previously ordered histories, full-text is available from 2008-present.
New
A collection of works, scholarly articles and tools for librarians, it contains research guides, bibliographies, dictionaries, biographies, legal education and much more.
New
The Supreme Court Insight Collection is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, with dockets, joint appendices and amicus briefs starting with the 1975 Court term.
New
Provides full-text access to primary and secondary materials relating to domestic and global securities, banking, trade regulation, government contracts, telecom, information technology, federal energy guidelines, transportation law, and products liability and safety.
New
West Academic Reference Collection provides electronic access to the Law in a Nutshell Series, with easily readable yet thorough summations of a wide range of legal subjects. The Hornbook Series, which serves as great reference guides, citing landmark cases, statutes and articles, and the Concise Hornbook Series, with concise analysis of fundamental areas of the law, are also included.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.