Skip to Main Content

Division of Library Development

Welcome to the CT State Library, Division of Library Development!

Welcome to the CT State Library's Division of Library Development!  We are a library for librarians, helping those working in libraries across the state bring resources, programs, and services to their patrons. 

The DLD is located in the CT State Library's Middletown Service Center (MLSC), 786 South Main Street, Middletown, CT 06457.  Our main phone number is 806-704-2200.  A directory of DLD staff can be found on our Contact Us page. 

The Service Center is open and ready to welcome you between 8:00 am and 4:30 pm Monday through Friday!

PLEASE EXCUSE OUR APPEARANCE AS WE UPDATE OUR LIBGUIDES TO BETTER SERVE YOU AND YOUR COMMUNITY. 

Contact DLD - Online Form

DLD Staff Directory

Dawn La Valle
Division Director
860-757-6665
Fax: 860-757-6503
Dawn.Lavalle@ct.gov

Abbey Lynch
Library Technical Assistant
860-704-2205
Abbey.E.Lynch@ct.gov

Ashley Sklar
Adult Services & Community Engagement Consultant
860-704-2222
Ashley.Sklar@ct.gov

Barbara Ghilardi
State Data Coordinator
860-704-2204
Barbara.Ghilardi@ct.gov

Brad Bullis
Digital Content & Innovation Coordinator
860-704-2206
Bradley.Bullis@ct.gov

Christine Gauvreau
LSTA & E-rate Coordinator
860-704-2224
Christine.Gauvreau@ct.gov

Gail Hurley
Professional Development Coordinator
860-704-2223
Gail.Hurley@ct.gov

Julie Owens
Library Technical Assistant
860-704-2207
Julie.Owens@ct.gov

Kymberlee Powe
Children's/YA Consultant
860-704-2221
Kymberlee.Powe@ct.gov

Melvin Resto
Supervisor of Transportation Operations
860-566-1100 x306
Melvin.Resto@ct.gov 

Suzanne Kiss
Administrative Assistant
860-704-2212
Suzanne.E.Kiss@ct.gov

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.