Skip to main content

Division of Library Development: Home

DLD Guides

"Because DLD Values Your LIbrary as an Essential Service in Your Community" Libraries Transform

News from the Division

The evaluation of CSL's LSTA Five-Year Plan 2013-2017 is now available. The independent reviewers found that CSL partly achieved Goal 1 and achieved Goal 2, and they noted: "If there is a phrase to characterize [CSL's] strategy, that phrase is 'building on our strengths.'"

DLD Staff Directory

DLD Staff photo "How can we help you transform your library?"


Dawn La Valle
Division Director
860-757-6665
Fax: 860-757-6503
Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov


Lynette Baisden
Administrative Assistant
Division of Library Development
860-757-6665
Fax: 860-757-6503
Lynette.Baisden@ct.gov

Maria Bernier
LSTA Coordinator
860-704-2204
Maria.Bernier@ct.gov

Grace Burchard
Library Technical Assistant
860-704-2212
Grace.Burchard@ct.gov

Steve Cauffman
requestIT CT Coordinator
860-704-2223
Stephen.Cauffman@ct.gov

Judy Crooks
Circulation / ILL
860-704-2205
Judy.Crooks@ct.gov

Eric Hansen
eGO and researchIT CT Coordinator
860-704-2224
Eric.A.Hansen@ct.gov

Gail Hurley
Library Development Consultant
860-704-2222
Gail.Hurley@ct.gov

Walter Magnavice, Jr.
deliverIT CT Supervisor
deliverIT CT
860-566-1100 x 306
Walter.Magnavice@ct.gov

Tom Newman
Statistics & Grant Administration
860-757-6573
Tom.Newman@ct.gov

Diane Stielau
Library Aide
860-704-2208
Diane.Stielau@ct.gov

Linda Williams
Children’s Services Consultant
860-704-2207
Linda.Williams@ct.gov

The Division of Library Development (DLD) provides leadership, funding, education, and statewide services that enhance a local library's ability to deliver high-quality library service to their community.

Edge, Where People Connect, Communities Achieve

Locations

Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
860-757-6665

Middletown Library Service Center
786 South Main St.
Middletown, CT 06457
860-704-2200, 800-437-2313 (toll free in CT)
researchIT CT: 860-704-2220

Service Center Catalog

Facebook icon      Twitter icon      Pinterest Icon

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.