Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...

How to access our databases:

= On-site at CT State Library
 

= Remote access with a CT State Library card
 

= Freely available
 

= Remote access for iCONN Libraries

New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • On-site at CT State Library
New
Findmypast is a family history and genealogy website containing over 50 million family history records covering Australia, New Zealand, Great Britain, Ireland, United States and Canada. The records include BDMs records (baptism, banns, marriages and burials records), parish records, electoral rolls, travel & migration records, military records and newspaper records covering millions of pages of historical Irish, British and United States newspapers.
  • Freely available
New
Visit the website of the ICC to view international codes referenced in Connecticut State Building and Fire Codes.
  • Icon
New
Visit the website of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) for read-only access to the NFPA Codes and Standards referenced in Connecticut State Building and Fire Codes.
  • Remote access with CT State Library card
New
This HeinOnline Collection includes access to the State Attorney General Reports & Opinions for all fifty states as well as Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. Also includes access to the Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice and the Official Opinions of the Attorneys General of the United States.
  • Remote access with CT State Library card
New
This HeinOnline Collection provides a digital version of Hein's State Reports Checklist along with linking to the full text of historical state reports.
  • Remote access with CT State Library card
New Trial
Trial period through Sept.20, 2015. Subscription will begin in October 2015. Spans more than 600,000 published tables a year on thousands of different topics. It provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.