Skip to main content

researchIT CT - Information: Usage Statistics

Statewide Reports

iCONN's earliest statistics: FY 2001 (July 1, 2000 - June 30, 2001)

  • Visits to iCONN website: 11,548 per day
  • # Commercial Database Subscriptions: 583
  • $ Saved with Commercial Database Discounts: $346,125
  • Visits to reQuest Website: 515,531
  • Logins to reQuest/WebPAC: 131,972
  • Searches on reQuest/WebPAC: 948,867
  • Interlibrary Loan Requests: 41,136
  • Libraries offering reQuest/ILL: 171
  • Records in reQuest/Main: 3,595,671
  • Holdings in reQuest/Main: 16,959,272
  • Records in reQuest/Serials: 67,116
  • Holdings in reQuest/Serials: 195,568
  • Number of libraries with holdings in reQuest/Main Catalog: 335
  • Number of libraries with holdings in reQuest/Serials Catalog: 438
  • Number of libraries using reQuest/Telecommunications Service: 20 public libraries
  • Number of training sessions for iCONN databases: 20 (public and academic libraries) and 3 (RESC technology training coordinators)
  • Number of training sessions for reQuest: 26 (7 PAC, 7 ILL, 6 WebCAT, 6 CAT)

 

Help on Usage Reports by Vendor

EBSCO

  • Archived Webinar: EBSCOadmin Reports and Statistics (runs about 40 minutes, can view/stream or download the presentation)
    Note: iCONN-specific archived webinar coming late summer 2013
  • Help Sheet: EBSCOadmin Best Practices: Reports and Statistics - Word document (3 pages, 365kb)
  • Tutorial: EBSCOadmin Reports and Statistics - Video (runs about 5 minutes, includes captions, requires Flash) or PowerPoint (501kb)
  • See list of "EBSCO Databases Provided by iCONN" below.

Gale

For more help and support on Usage Statistics...

Statistics about researchIT CT - FYI and for your reports (updated Oct. 29, 2013)

  • Number of databases in researchIT CT: 40 (Note: Does not include multiple user interfaces to a single resource, or resources freely available on the Web)
  • Number of e-reference books in researchIT CT: 4589
  • Number of digital audio books in researchIT CT: 2841

EBSCO Databases Provided by researchIT CT:

EBSCO Publishing: Academic Search Premier
EBSCO Publishing: Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)
EBSCO Publishing: Biography Reference Center
EBSCO Publishing: Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition
EBSCO Publishing: Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition
EBSCO Publishing: Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition
EBSCO Publishing: Connecticut Digital Collections*
EBSCO Publishing: ERIC
EBSCO Publishing: GreenFILE
EBSCO Publishing: History Reference Center
EBSCO Publishing: iCONN Downloadable Audiobooks**  
EBSCO Publishing: Legal Information Reference Center
EBSCO Publishing: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
EBSCO Publishing: MainFile
EBSCO Publishing: MAS Ultra - School Edition
EBSCO Publishing: MasterFILE Premier
EBSCO Publishing: Middle Search Plus
EBSCO Publishing: Newspaper Source Plus
EBSCO Publishing: Primary Search
EBSCO Publishing: Professional Development Collection
EBSCO Publishing: Referencia Latina
EBSCO Publishing: Science Reference Center
EBSCO Publishing: Teacher Reference Center
EBSCO Publishing: TOPICsearch
ProQuest Company: Hartford Courant Historical (1764 - 1922)***
ProQuest Company: Hartford Courant, The***
ProQuest Company: National Newspapers Core***

For Academic Libraries only:
EBSCO Publishing: CINAHL with Full Text
EBSCO Publishing: PsycINFO

* This database is for Connecticut Digital Collection records that appear in EBSCO.
** This database is for OneClickdigital records that appear in EBSCO.
*** This database is for ProQuest records that appear in EBSCO.
To get 'Views' we sum these EBSCO Database Fields:
Total Full Text Requests
Abstract Requests
Smart Link To Requests
Smart Link From Requests
Custom Link Requests

eBooks 2013

Contact

This page is maintained by staff from the
Connecticut State Library | Division of Library Development | researchIT CT | Phone: 860-704-2223 | Contact Us

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.