Skip to main content

Self-Help Legal Resources by Nolo: Nolo Books Online

The Nolo Books Online tab outlines the steps for accessing Nolo books online using your Connecticut library card. The Nolo Books in Print tab highlights some of the Nolo books that are available in print at the Connecticut State Library. Many of these books are also available at Judicial Branch Law Libraries and public libraries. 

Contact Us

Law Reading Room

Law & Legislative Reference Services

Search

Go directly to the digital collections homepage

View online images & documents from State Library collections

 
Loading

How to Access Nolo Books online with a Connecticut Library Card

 1.  Open your internet browser to http://libguides.ctstatelibrary.org/az.php.

 2.  Click on the L and locate the Legal Information Reference Center database. Click on the database title.

Screen view of A to Z database list

 3.  At the next screen, enter your library card number and click Login. If you are already at the library, you will bypass this step.

Library card login screen

 4.  This will open the Legal Information Reference Center. Click on Publications in the top left portion of the screen. 

Screen view of the Legal Information Resource Center

 5.  Type the title of the publication you wish to view, use keywords to search for titles, or browse the titles using the alphabetical menu. 

Screen view of search box

 6.  A list of publications will appear below the search box. Click on the title you wish to view. 

Select a title screen

 7.  Click on the Full Text date link in the publication details area. 

Screen view of publication details

 8.  This will bring you to a list of results that includes the book chapters. Click on the PDF Full Text link for the chapter you wish to read. 

Screen view of search results

 9. While viewing a chapter, navigate to other chapters using the menu on the left or print and email chapters from the icons on the right. 

Screen view of full text document

 

**Screenshots are from the EBSCO database, Legal Information Reference Center. Images created on May 5, 2016.**

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.