Skip to main content

Court Information: Connecticut State Courts

About the Court Information Research Guide

This research guide provides information and resources related to Connecticut State Courts, other State Courts, Federal Courts, and the United States Supreme CourtClick on the tabs above to access Connecticut State Library print and electronic resources, court websites, and other external links and resources.

Contact Us

Law Reading Room

Law & Legislative Reference Services

Search

Go directly to our catalog

Find books & more from State Library collections 

Go directly to the digital collections homepage

View online images & documents from State Library collections

 


Loading

Case Law Research Databases

These subscription databases can be used with a Connecticut State Library Card.

The external links below are provided as an information service only. They provide free case law, but do not include a citator service.

About Connecticut Courts

The Connecticut Judicial Branch website explains the history, role, organization, administration, and operations of Connecticut courts. Below are selected links on the Connecticut Judicial Branch website and the Connecticut Probate Court website.

Connecticut State Library Resources

For additional print resources, please see a librarian or search our catalog

For additional electronic resources, please see a librarian, view our digital collections, or browse our list of databases

Loading

Rules of Court

Connecticut Caselaw & Citations

Official Connecticut Reporter Volumes‚Äč

Official copies of Connecticut opinions are located in the Law Reference area.  

 

Connecticut Reports are the opinions of the Connecticut Supreme Court. 

Connecticut Appellate Reports are the opinions of the Connecticut Appellate Court. 

The Connecticut Supplement includes selected Connecticut Superior Court opinions (chosen by a committee of State Trial Referees for their significance). 

Understanding Connecticut Legal Citations, a document prepared by the Connecticut Judicial Branch, explains the citation formats for Connecticut opinions.

Archival Court Records

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.