Skip to main content

Connecticut Libraries Help Center: Handbook for Public Library Directors

Helping with management, legal, technical, and other issues faced in running your library

Handbook for Connecticut Public Library Directors

This 89-page handbook of information is intended t"Because DLD Values Your Library as an Essential Service in Your Community"o assist Connecticut's public library directors, particularly those who are new to their positions. Although it contains links to many online resources, it is designed to be used in print form.

Whom Do You Call?

DLD Staff Directory by Subject

Children's Services * Young Adult Services
Linda Williams, Linda.Williams@ct.gov
860-704-2207

Construction Grants * Public Library Statistics * State Aid * borrowIT CT
Tom Newman, Tom.Newman@ct.gov
860-757-6573

deliverIT CT (Ccar)
Walter Magnavice, Walter.Magnavice@ct.gov
860-566-1100, x306
Dawn La Valle, Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
860-757-6665

LSTA Grant Program * E-Rate
Maria Bernier, Maria.Bernier@ct.gov
860-704-2204

Middletown Library Service Center
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2200

Policy Development * Professional Materials
Dawn La Valle, Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
860-757-6665

Professional Development and Continuing Education
Steve Cauffman, Stephen.Cauffman@ct.gov
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2223

researchIT CT (iCONN) - Electronic Resources
Eric Hansen, Eric.A.Hansen@ct.gov
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2224

Statewide Library Catalog and Cataloging
Gail Hurley, Gail.Hurley@ct.gov
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2222

Statewide Library Catalog Interlibrary Loan
Steve Cauffman, Stephen.Cauffman@ct.gov
800-437-2313 in CT or 860-704-2223

Trustees & Friends of the Library
Dawn La Valle, Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
860-757-6665

Page Provided by DLD

This page is maintained by staff from the
Connecticut State Library | Division of Library Development | Contact Us

CT State Library: Preserving the Past. Informing the Future. Logo

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.