Skip to main content

Connecticut Digital Collections: Home


The following 6 collections may be searched individually, or together by clicking on the link below that reads, "Search All Collections at Once." You may also use the "Find Articles" search box on the iCONN landing page to find items from these digital collections.

Connecticut Digital Collections

Central Connecticut State University's (CCSU) Digital Collections contains more than 4500 digital objects including oral histories, rare publications and archives materials, Polish posters and publications, student publications, theses and dissertations.


Connecticut Digital Archive (CTDA) is a service of the University of Connecticut Libraries, developed in collaboration with the Connecticut State Library.  The focus is to provide digital preservation services to Connecticut based non-profit cultural and memory organizations, including libraries, archives, galleries and museums.  The CTDA launched in 2013 with one collection from the University of Connecticut's Archives and Special Collections.  Now there are more than 200,000 digital assets in the CTDA from 20 different institutions that include academic libraries, art galleries, museums, and historical societies, making the CTDA the largest aggregator and preserver of digital cultural heritage in Connecticut.    


Connecticut State Library's Digital Collections materials come from the Connecticut State Library, and the State Archives, and include court documents, law and legal materials, photographs of buildings and structures, farms, roads and bridges, and more. The documents and photographs are representative of the history and genealogy of Connecticut, and the business of state government and range from 1631 to the present day.
Copyright Information


Newspapers of Connecticut is a sample collection of approximately 80 historical newspaper titles covering the various regions, perspectives and topics of the Civil War era in Connecticut. Included in this collection is the Connecticut War Record from 1863-1865.


Southern Connecticut State University's (SCSU) Digital Collections include antique library postcards, student publications, the newsletter of the Connecticut Library Association, and the Mayor John DeStefano Jr. papers.  SCSU has also partnered with the Connecticut Women's Hall of Fame to digitize materials from their collection.  Highlights of that collection include awards and citations that were granted to the late Governor Ella Grasso. 


Treasures of Connecticut Libraries is a joint project of the Connecticut State Library and the Library Connection Inc. network.  The collection includes more than 1700 items from Connecticut libraries and their partnering institutions. Items include Civil War letters, historical photographs, postcards, pamphlets, films and more. New items from CT libraries are added on an ongoing basis.

Search all at once

Other Collections in Connecticut

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.