Skip to main content

researchIT CT - Information: What does OneSearch for Elementary Schools search?

What does OneSearch for Elementary Schools search?

What does OneSearch for Elementary Schools search?

OneSearch for elementary schools searches simultaneously all content in researchIT CT considered to be most useful to elementary schools in Connecticut, using one search interface and a unified index of all content. That content includes:

History Reference Center

Offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Nonfiction Book Collection – Elementary Schools (1,300 titles)

A rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for 1,300 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on animals, weather, holidays, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, civics and more. Not downloadable.

Primary Search

Provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

Contact

This page is maintained by staff from the
Connecticut State Library | Division of Library Development | researchIT CT | Phone: 860-704-2224 | Contact Us

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.