Skip to main content

Service Centers and Collections: About the Service Centers

Collection Support * Professional Collections * Technology Training Labs * Consulting services * Programming materials for children and adults * Meeting Rooms & Equipment

Please Be Aware

Service Center Closures

Please be aware that the Middletown Library Service Center will be open by appointment only during the months of May and June for moving and renovations as we consolidate our two service centers. 

The Willimantic Library Service Center is closed Monday, May 9 and will close permanently as of June 1, 2016. 

Service Center collections will be available for check out during this time. Please visit our catalog at www.consuls.org where you can search and place holds. If you need assistance or have any questions, please call 860-704-2200.

Looking for large print books? They are now housed at the Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped in Rocky Hill, but Service Center staff will help you get the books you need. To search for books or place holds, visit our catalog at www.consuls.org or call us at 860-704-2200. Feel free to call us with any questions.

Service Centers Staff

Willimantic Library Service Center
Permanently closed as of June 1, 2016


Susan Cormier
Director and Children's Consultant
860-456-1717 Ext.301
Susan.Cormier@ct.gov

Grace Burchard
Library Technical Assistant
860-456-1717 x303
Grace.Burchard@ct.gov

Tom Newman
Library Specialist
860-456-1717 Ext.306
Tom.Newman@ct.gov

Linda Williams
Children’s Services Consultant
860-456-1717 Ext.302
Linda.Williams@ct.gov
 


Middletown Library Service Center

Maria Bernier
LSTA Coordinator
860-704-2204
Maria.Bernier@ct.gov

Steve Cauffman
Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
860-704-2223
Stephen.Cauffman@ct.gov

Judy Crooks
Circulation / ILL
860-704-2205
Judy.Crooks@ct.gov

Eric Hansen
Electronic Resources Coordinator
860-704-2224
Eric.A.Hansen@ct.gov

Gail Hurley
Library Development Consultant
860-704-2222
Gail.Hurley@ct.gov

Julie Styles
Professional Development Coordinator
860-704-2206
Julie.Styles@ct.gov

Diane Stielau
Library Aide
860-704-2208
Diane.Stielau@ct.gov

 

Locations and Hours

   

Middletown Library Service Center
and iCONN Offices

786 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
MLSC: 860-704-2200, or 800-437-2313 (toll free in CT)
iCONN: 860-704-2220, or 888-256-1222 (toll free in CT)
Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 4:30pm
Closed Federal and State holidays

Willimantic Library Service Center
Permanently closed as of June 1, 2016

1320 Main Street, Suite 25
Willimantic, CT 06226
860-456-1717, or 800-253-7944 (toll free in CT)
Fax: 860-423-5874
Hours: Mon- Thu, 8:30am - 4:30pm
Closed Federal and State holidays

Upcoming Workshops from the Connecticut State Library CE Calendar

Loading

Service Centers Catalog

Service Centers' Online Catalog:
CONSULS
 
Please note: you may only place holds on items owned by the Service Centers.
Open CONSULS in a new window

 

Tell us what you think

What would you like to see at the Middletown Library Service Center?

Tell us what you think
Small, cozy seating areas: 1 votes (2.63%)
Better coffee: 1 votes (2.63%)
A visible, staffed service desk: 7 votes (18.42%)
A library cat!: 23 votes (60.53%)
More computers for us to use: 0 votes (0%)
More large meeting room space: 6 votes (15.79%)
Total Votes: 38

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.