Skip to main content

Service Centers and Collections: About the Service Centers

Collection Support * Professional Collections * Technology Training Labs * Consulting services * Programming materials for children and adults * Meeting Rooms & Equipment

Library Service Centers

Please Note
From Ken Wiggin, CT State Librarian:
The State Library Board voted Monday, March 28, 2016 to consolidate the Willimantic and Middletown Library Service Center operations.  This will result in the closing of the Willimantic Library Service Center. The goal is to complete the move out of the WLSC by June 30th.  A detailed timetable will be forthcoming.

The CT State Library Division of Library Development has two service centers: one in Middletown and one in Willimantic. In addition to IMLS logohousing staff offices, the Service Centers provide meeting space, supplementary and professional collections, and training facilities. The service centers and collections are funded in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the Connecticut State Library.

Service Centers Staff

Willimantic Library Service Center

Susan Cormier
Director and Children's Consultant
860-456-1717 Ext.301
Susan.Cormier@ct.gov

Grace Burchard
Library Technical Assistant
860-456-1717 x303
Grace.Burchard@ct.gov

Tom Newman
Library Specialist
860-456-1717 Ext.306
Tom.Newman@ct.gov

Linda Williams
Children’s Services Consultant
860-456-1717 Ext.302
Linda.Williams@ct.gov
 


Middletown Library Service Center

Maria Bernier
LSTA Coordinator
860-704-2204
Maria.Bernier@ct.gov

Steve Cauffman
Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
860-704-2223
Stephen.Cauffman@ct.gov

Judy Crooks
Circulation / ILL
860-704-2205
Judy.Crooks@ct.gov

Eric Hansen
Electronic Resources Coordinator
860-704-2224
Eric.A.Hansen@ct.gov

Gail Hurley
Library Development Consultant
860-704-2222
Gail.Hurley@ct.gov

Julie Styles
Professional Development Coordinator
860-704-2206
Julie.Styles@ct.gov

Diane Stielau
Library Aide
860-704-2208
Diane.Stielau@ct.gov

 

Locations and Hours

   

Middletown Library Service Center
and iCONN Offices

786 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
MLSC: 860-704-2200, or 800-437-2313 (toll free in CT)
iCONN: 860-704-2220, or 888-256-1222 (toll free in CT)
Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 4:30pm
Closed Federal and State holidays

Willimantic Library Service Center

1320 Main Street, Suite 25
Willimantic, CT 06226
860-456-1717, or 800-253-7944 (toll free in CT)
Fax: 860-423-5874
Hours: Mon- Thu, 8:30am - 4:30pm
Closed Federal and State holidays

Upcoming Workshops from the Connecticut State Library CE Calendar

Loading

Service Centers Catalog

Service Centers' Online Catalog:
CONSULS
 
Please note: you may only place holds on items owned by the Service Centers.
Open CONSULS in a new window

 

Tell us what you think

What would you like to see at the Middletown Library Service Center?

Tell us what you think
Small, cozy seating areas: 1 votes (2.7%)
Better coffee: 1 votes (2.7%)
A visible, staffed service desk: 7 votes (18.92%)
A library cat!: 22 votes (59.46%)
More computers for us to use: 0 votes (0%)
More large meeting room space: 6 votes (16.22%)
Total Votes: 37

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.