Skip to main content

Division of Library Development Logo

Service Centers and Collections: About the Service Centers

Collection Support * Professional Collections * Technology Training Labs * Consulting services * Programming materials for children and adults * Meeting Rooms & Equipment

Library Service Centers

The CT State Library Division of Library Development has two service centers: one in Middletown and one in Willimantic. In addition to housing staff offices, the Service Centers provide meeting space, supplementary and professional collections, and training facilities. The service centers and collections are funded in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the Connecticut State Library.IMLS logo

Service Centers Staff

Willimantic Library Service Center

Susan Cormier, Director and Children's Consultant
860-456-1717 Ext.301
Susan.Cormier@ct.gov

Grace Burchard, Library Technical Assistant
860-456-1717 x303
Grace.Burchard@ct.gov

Tom Newman, Library Specialist
860-456-1717 Ext.306
Tom.Newman@ct.gov

Linda Williams, Children’s Services Consultant
860-456-1717 Ext.302
Linda.Williams@ct.gov

 

Middletown Library Service Center

Maria Bernier, LSTA Coordinator
860-704-2204
Maria.Bernier@ct.gov

Judy Crooks, Circulation / ILL
860-704-2205
Judy.Crooks@ct.gov

Julie Styles, Professional Development Coordinator
860-704-2206
Julie.Styles@ct.gov

Diane Stielau, Library Aide
860-704-2208
Diane.Stielau@ct.gov

iCONN Staff:

William Sullivan
Retired

Steve Cauffman
reQuest Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
860-704-2223
Stephen.Cauffman@ct.gov

Eric Hansen
Electronic Resources Coordinator
860-704-2224
Eric.A.Hansen@ct.gov

Gail Hurley
Library Development Coordinator
860-704-2222
Gail.Hurley@ct.gov

Tell us what you think

What would you like to see at the Middletown Library Service Center?

Tell us what you think
Small, cozy seating areas: 0 votes (0%)
Better coffee: 0 votes (0%)
A visible, staffed service desk: 2 votes (16.67%)
A library cat!: 7 votes (58.33%)
More computers for us to use: 0 votes (0%)
More large meeting room space: 3 votes (25%)
Total Votes: 12

Locations and Hours

   

Middletown Library Service Center
and iCONN Offices

786 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
MLSC: 860-704-2200
iCONN: 860-704-2220
Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 4:30pm
Closed Federal and State holidays

Willimantic Library Service Center

1320 Main Street, Suite 25
Willimantic, CT 06226
860-456-1717
Fax: 860-423-5874
Hours: Mon- Thu, 8:30am - 4:30pm
Closed Federal and State holidays

Upcoming Workshops from the Connecticut State Library CE Calendar

Loading

Service Centers Catalog

Service Centers' Online Catalog:
CONSULS
 
Please note: you may only place holds on items owned by the Service Centers.
Click here to open CONSULS in a new window.

 

New Titles at the Service Centers

Connecticut State Library | 231 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106 | 860-757-6500 * Toll-free 866-886-4478
Disclaimers & Permissions | Privacy Policy | State of Connecticut Home Page

The State of Connecticut is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and strongly encourages the applications of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities.